NEWS

5e New GM looking for players

• 111 Replies

CraterShip

• Omae
« on: <06-07-16/2047:22> »
So I'm currently in a slow SR point and have been feeling the GM craving coming back recently. I am relatively new to 5e, but would like to give it a try. I think I've got it down now. I have a homemade mission ready to go, and now I just need players. I plan to run the game PbP online here on the forums. I generally run more of a black trench coat game over pink Mohawk, but I suppose the game could go either way. I understand people are busy, and lives get in the way sometimes, so I will be patient, and hope you can be too. Commitment wise, I am looking for 3-4 posts a week, roughly one every other day (a bit slower than most PbP that I've played) but it may pick up as needed, like in combat situations. I am looking for about 4 players, but may adjust depending on interest. If you are interested, please post here with a brief description of your character idea and any supporting background. I don't need full sheets yet, that will come later.

See you in the shadows.

Tecumseh

• Prime Runner
« Reply #1 on: <06-08-16/1157:44> »
I am interested in learning more. Do you have any guidelines as far as chargen? I have a dwarven combat mage that I built for another game that never got off the ground. I will post more once I am not on my phone.

Herr Brackhaus

• Prime Runner
« Reply #2 on: <06-08-16/1223:08> »
I'm in the same game and would love to get some more action out of Marcus if you'd have him; he's definitely more of a combat character, but I could always tone that down a little in exchange for more of a stealth/B&E focus while still maintaining decent combat focus just in case.