NEWS

[SR5] Burst-Clarification

• 48 Replies

Shadowik

• Newb
« Reply #15 on: <12-06-13/0505:48> »
If you want to allow splitting an individual simple action 3 bullet burst on multiple targets, go right ahead. p.179 make the book ambiguous enough to allow it by RAW. Just don't try it at my table.
if u say that 1 burts take 0.2s than anyone (and I mean really anyone) can fire 6 burts in 3 seconds (i know what i am talking about.. I tryied myself this its not that accurate but hell I am no profesional soldier etc) - even with pistol fire 6 rounds in 3 seconds its not hard
but initiative says u have only 4 simple actions so u can fire 4...
if u want to make it so real than dont use initiative as well

wired reflexes says that u r see world very slowly so why the hell is not real to split ammo :) because most of the book is not based on real life or world
do as you want in your group but that is what rules says you can do... and I dont know how others but I am asking questions to clarify rules u can propose your "hose rule" but not says that is impossible even when rules says it is

anyway I still didnt get answer to my question :) as I said its theoretical...
first ammo on first target
second on second target
third on first target
will u have new role to first target or not
if not why? (dont want coversation about how fast is burst fire)
its just simple clarification how rules work...

Michael Chandra

• Catalyst Demo Team
  • Prime Runner
  • Question-slicing ninja
« Reply #16 on: <12-06-13/0523:04> »
The rules are very clear: You can only use 1 Attack Action of ANY kind per Action Phase. So firing two guns at the same time is allowed, firing a gun in a Complex Action is allowed, but firing a gun twice in a single IP is not allowed.