NEWS

SR3 - Adept Centering

  • 1 Replies
  • 2808 Views

Watcher

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 2
« on: <06-20-13/1105:28> »
For my combat-phase i decide to use centering for my pistol skill.
Im using 2 heavy pistols, so i can shoot 4 times.

Will all shots benefit from centering or just the first one?
Would i have to roll my centering skill one time or for each of my 4 shots?

Sry for my low english-skill. I tried to keep my questions simple. And i hope there are still some SR3 players around.  :)


Crimsondude

  • *
  • Freelancer
  • Prime Runner
  • ***
  • Posts: 3083
« Reply #1 on: <06-20-13/1254:09> »
You have to Center (either For Success or Against Penalties per the rules on MITS, 73), which is a Free Action.

You can only perform one Free Action per phase unless you have Multi-Task, but I'd argue that to get the second benefit requires a second type of Centering (Dance + Singing, for example).

But anyway, it only applies to the first two shots because each use of Adept Centering applies to one Success Test.