NEWS

New player, new character--how'd I do? (karmagen)

• 16 Replies

theoretical_cat

• Newb
  • ((cave nerd))
« on: <04-07-12/0143:15> »
I'm new to the game in general, so I'd like to know how I've done on this build.  It's karmagen, 750 Karma max.  The only books I have are SR4-20th and Attitude (which is where I found the color change bit, though it had no availability noted).
(I know there's debate over BP vs Karmagen; I don't care about that, as I'm doing this according to GM instructions.)

She's sort of a face/stealth type? I'm not really sure how to categorise this build.

A lot of character personality/backstory details haven't been finalised, but basically, she had been in school training for a professional job in security systems, but generally opposed the way megacorps work (political/social).  It didn't fit with her life view as an adept; she doesn't like the faceless organizations when the strength of an individual is very important to her.  Her way of rebelling? Dropping out of school and heading to the streets.  Met her current fixer, who was impressed by her attitude, if not her situation (hence the high priced contact ;)).  She's only done small jobs so far, but has been preparing to be able to do a "proper run."

All of that background info is subject to change; I'm new to this setting, so while I'm primarily looking for build critique, I would like to know if this is even remotely plausible.

[spoiler]
Alias: Hana ("Flower")
Race: Elf
Sex: Female
Nationality: UCAS (Seattle)
Lifestyle: Low (apt)
Karma Spent: 750 (karmagen)
Physical Description: 6' 1" (~1.85 m), dark brown hair (slightly past shoulders, often worn in a loose bun or tight braid), brown eyes, darkly tanned skin (natural hue, not actually a tan).  Pretty, but kind of average for elves.