NEWS

My first try at a character

• 6 Replies

Shinarel

• Newb
« on: <12-21-11/0203:59> »
A friend of mine is interested in running a game of Shadowrun, and I'd like some advice as to how the character is. I've never done Shadowrun before, and need some tips.[spoiler]

Shi-Zao

ATTRIBUTES
Strength: 2
Agility: 2
Body: 3
Reaction: 3
Charisma: 2
Intuition: 5
Logic: 5
Willpower: 5

SPECIAL
Edge: 2
Essence 5.65
Magic: 0
Resonance: 6

DERIVED
Initiative: 8
Matrix Initative: 11
Initiative Passes: 1
Composure: 7
Judge Intent: 7
Lift/Carry: 20kg
Memory: 10

QUALITIES
(Positive)
Erased II
Technomancer

(Negative)
Allergy (Unc/Sev) (Adenia Glauca)
Spirit Bane (Beast Spirits)

'WARE
Shock Hand (Left)
Datajack

SKILLS
Cracking: 4
Electronics: 3
Tasking: 4
Pistols (Semi-Automatic): 3

Languages
Mandarin: N
English: 4
Japanese: 4
German: 3

Other
Security Design (Matrix): 4
Security Systems: 3
Yakuza: 4
Matrix Security: 4
Mafia: 4

EQUIPMENT
Vibro Blade Knife
Ares Predator Mk IV
Hidden Arm Slide (Ares)
3 Spare Clips (Loaded)
Silencer
Lined Coat
Mapsoft (6)
Datasoft (6)
Two Datachips
Firewall (6)
Two Commlinks (Metalink)
Fake License (4) x3. (Two fake SIN's, one for the gun)
Suzuki Mirage

COMPLEX FORMS
Browse (4)
Scan (4)
Attack (4)
Armor (4)
Black Hammer (4)
Decrypt (4)
Analyze (6)

CONTACTS
TWO-FACE L2/C3 - A fellow hacker in Shi's group.[/spoiler]

The character is designed to be a hacker (clearly), who specializes in theft. He breaks into a system, grabs what he needs and gets out. For the shadowrun group, he specializes in B&E of maglock systems and theft of electronic funds and trade secrets. In combat he's fairly useless, but he has a basic idea of how to use the Ares. I'd just like some help making it so the character isn't totally useless. This is my first character, so expect to find some grevious errors.

Thanks!
« Last Edit: <12-21-11/0207:23> by Shinarel »

rasmusnicolaj

• Omae
  • Не бойся смерти
« Reply #1 on: <12-21-11/0506:06> »