NEWS

(5e) Street Samurai Tank Build?

• 7 Replies

Shadowrunner13

• Newb
« on: <12-17-23/1229:23> »
Just wondering, does anyone know of a good Street Samurai Tank build? I'm new to Shadowrun and it seems pretty fun to play. Please don't go out of your way to make one though
« Last Edit: <12-17-23/1231:26> by Shadowrunner13 »

FastJack

• Administrator
  • Prime Runner
  • Kids these days...
« Reply #1 on: <12-17-23/1238:15> »
Most Troll Street Samurais are natural Tanks. Anything in particular you're looking for?

Shadowrunner13

• Newb
« Reply #2 on: <12-17-23/1245:01> »
Well, based off of my character theme, an Elf would work nicely. It's also be nice to be quite good a guns and/or blades. But if other Metatypes would work better *shrug*

Reaver

• Prime Runner
  • 60% alcohol 40% asshole...
« Reply #3 on: <12-17-23/1247:20> »
Most Troll Street Samurais are natural Tanks. Anything in particular you're looking for?

Agreed, Trolls do make the best tanks....
High body to soak damage, high strength for melee combat, fair enough agility for gunplay.

And, highly forgiving for new players!
Where am I going? And why am I in a hand basket ???

Remember: You can't fix Stupid. But you can beat on it with a 2x4 until it smartens up! Or dies.

Shadowrunner13

• Newb
« Reply #4 on: <12-17-23/1249:06> »

Agreed, Trolls do make the best tanks....
High body to soak damage, high strength for melee combat, fair enough agility for gunplay.

And, highly forgiving for new players!

Ah ok, well a Royal Troll could work too... (As that's my character theme)
« Last Edit: <12-17-23/1256:15> by Shadowrunner13 »

Reaver

• Prime Runner
  • 60% alcohol 40% asshole...
« Reply #5 on: <12-19-23/2205:48> »
Well, based off of my character theme, an Elf would work nicely. It's also be nice to be quite good a guns and/or blades. But if other Metatypes would work better *shrug*