NEWS

LFG UK

• 132 Replies

Taejix

• Chummer
« Reply #30 on: <06-15-14/0714:44> »
Oooh, that sounds good. Definitely interested.

Hmm... I've got two ideas. One's for an old ork adept with a strong sense of professionalism, probably focused on throwing and improvised weapons. I'd like to ask about bringing in the Power Throw power from 4E for this guy, taking increased strength as a power is ludicrously expensive. Maybe Missile Mastery too.

The other's for a street mage just getting into the shadows. Again, I'd like to ask about updating a couple of 4E bits for this character, mostly a tradition (Chaos Magic or Druidic) and a spell (Shapechange/Critter Form).
« Last Edit: <06-15-14/0717:42> by Taejix »

Csjarrat

• Prime Runner
  • UK based GM + player
« Reply #31 on: <06-15-14/0744:10> »
I could probably use some help with the sheet - since i'm new to character creation in Shadowrun I

a) Don't know what makes a 'strong' character
b) Am forced to rely on the Sample Characters and am having a hard time adapting it to the game and making him more British.

Priorities:

A-Skills (46/10)
B-Attribs (20)
C-Resources (140,000)
D-Meta (human, 3)
E-Magic (0)

Attribs:
BOD 3 (+2)
STR 2 (+2)
AGI 4 (+3)
REA{6}(+3)     20/20
CHA 6 (+4)                                                      Fairly decent stats meaning you're pretty good at what you need to do. a bit rubbish in combat but hey, leave that to the street sam!
INT 3 (+2)
LOG 3 (+2)
WIL 3 (+2)

ESS 4.9 (-1.1)
EDG 5 (+3)

Qualities:
First Impression (-11 karma)

National SiN (+5 karma)
Mild, Uncommon allergy (+5 karma)

25 starting karma
-11 positive qualities
+10 negative qualities
-10 for 20k resources
-06 for Hardware 2
-06 for Gymnastics 2
=02 net karma

Groups:
Influence group 6         10/10                                  You've got good sneaky skills and a solid base of social skills here
Stealth group 4

Individual:
Con 6 (Fast talk +2)
Impersonation 5
Intimidation 6                46/46