NEWS

First review for Shadowrun Returns.

• 75 Replies

YearlyDictate

• Newb
« on: <07-25-13/0028:56> »
Just found the first review for Shadowrun Returns. Solid 8.5 from the guys over at Pixelvolt.

http://pixelvolt.com/2013/07/24/shadowrun-returns-pc/

I'm still new to Shadowrun, but I'm so incredibly excited for this game.

Nacho

• Newb
  • Sent 20 minutes from now...
« Reply #1 on: <07-25-13/0137:48> »
Nice find.  I too am anxiously awaiting 11am tomorrow morning (Pacific time) when the game goes live.
/// Nacho

Need a job done?   contactmrjohnson.com     ///     @ThisIsMrJohnson

Cynewulf

• Newb
« Reply #2 on: <07-25-13/0228:07> »
TotalBiscuit just released his review. The verdict is an  almost complete success, criticising only the save system and some lack of open-worldness (which can be solved with the editor). Especial praise comes for the writing, character and world design, and atmosphere.

It is a good time to run the shadows.

AJCarrington

• Global Moderator
  • Ace Runner
« Reply #4 on: <07-25-13/0910:34> »
Things are looking great! Can hardly wait to get home this weekend to download and play.

TsuiPen

• Newb
« Reply #5 on: <07-25-13/0952:29> »
I'm shocked it uses safepoints :o (watched TotalBiscuit's review).
I'm going to watch Bull's Let'sPlay later on this day, I'm so hoping this was a one-sided perspective on the safe system ._. (TotalBiscuit played like, what, 17 minuts to get out of a place where he already was?). I like playing games on high difficulty and "finding the optimal route", this could turn out unpleasant.

*excited and anxious at the same time*

Bull

• Ace Runner
  • Crotchety Old Ork Decker
« Reply #6 on: <07-25-13/1107:25> »
Like 2 minutes, since he was able to skip through diallogue and stuff.