NEWS

Cyberlimb armor stacking

  • 7 Replies
  • 3373 Views

Bradd

  • *
  • Omae
  • ***
  • Posts: 734
« on: <09-13-10/1953:48> »
If you buy armor for more than one cyberlimb, does it stack (like PPP armor)?

Aaron

  • *
  • Guest
« Reply #1 on: <09-13-10/2212:38> »
I believe the short answer is yes.

Bradd

  • *
  • Omae
  • ***
  • Posts: 734
« Reply #2 on: <09-13-10/2235:10> »
Thanks. My initial reaction was that it's too good for the cost, but considering the way PPP works, and the invasiveness of a cyberlimb, maybe it's not so bad.

Kontact

  • *
  • Prime Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 3147
  • You called?
« Reply #3 on: <09-14-10/0448:49> »
Cyberarmor is really great.  Just make sure you don't allow it in partial limbs.  Or limit it at least.

Otherwise, you could end up with Mickey Mouse.  8/8 worth of armor in hands and feet for 1 Essence std.  Pure cheese.


I just wish that cyberweapons weren't so illegal, crappy, expensive and easy to spot.
I miss my machine gun arm.
« Last Edit: <09-14-10/0455:58> by Kontact »

Doc Chaos

  • *
  • Omae
  • ***
  • Posts: 777
  • Bavarian Mr. Johnson
« Reply #4 on: <09-14-10/0506:15> »
Cyberarmor is really great.  Just make sure you don't allow it in partial limbs.  Or limit it at least.

Otherwise, you could end up with Mickey Mouse.  8/8 worth of armor in hands and feet for 1 Essence std.  Pure cheese.

A player once told me he had armored his cyberhands really nice. I told him about the table with hit locations I'd roll on when his character'd get hit. Never seen someone edit a character sheet that fast ;D
SR4A Limited Edition [german] - 0478/1100

Mäx

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 1572
« Reply #5 on: <09-14-10/0511:31> »
Cyberarmor is really great.  Just make sure you don't allow it in partial limbs.  Or limit it at least.

Otherwise, you could end up with Mickey Mouse.  8/8 worth of armor in hands and feet for 1 Essence std.  Pure cheese.

A player once told me he had armored his cyberhands really nice. I told him about the table with hit locations I'd roll on when his character'd get hit. Never seen someone edit a character sheet that fast ;D
Do you also roll for hit locations on a character that only has an armored vest, that only covers his torso.
If not, then its pretty unfair to scale back the level of abstraction for just this one character.
"An it harm none, do what you will"

Medicineman

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 2310
« Reply #6 on: <09-14-10/0516:09> »
Well ,if that one Char (his Player) wants to bend the Rules by just armoring the Hand, its Ok if the GMs Bluffs him ;)
we all know that the Armor rules are just generic and that if this guy
http://www.jaunted.com/files/3/borat_cannes_2.jpg
would have Armored Clothing 4/0 It would protect his whole Body,but
armoring just your Cyberhand to exploit the Rules....oO(where's my roled up Newspaper ?)

HokaHey
Medicineman
« Last Edit: <09-14-10/0518:38> by Medicineman »
http://english.bouletcorp.com/2013/08/02/the-long-journey/
---------------------------------------------------
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h1V7fi5IqYw
---------------------------------------------------
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RYlAPjyNm8

Doc Chaos

  • *
  • Omae
  • ***
  • Posts: 777
  • Bavarian Mr. Johnson
« Reply #7 on: <09-14-10/0535:37> »
Do you also roll for hit locations on a character that only has an armored vest, that only covers his torso.
No.
Quote
If not, then its pretty unfair to scale back the level of abstraction for just this one character.
Since noone at the table (not even the player with said idea of armored hands) thought so... no, I don't think it is.

but
armoring just your Cyberhand to exploit the Rules....oO(where's my roled up Newspaper ?)

HokaHey
Medicineman

What he said.
SR4A Limited Edition [german] - 0478/1100