NEWS

6e Cover question

  • 3 Replies
  • 166 Views

Johberion

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 2
« on: <10-11-20/1600:06> »
Hoi chummers!
I'm trying to figure out how the Edge action Fire from Cover is supposed to work. If says that "Attacks from full cover may be made without the -2 dice pool penalty.", but when I look at the Cover status, it says nothing about a -2 dice pool penalty. Am I missing something? I've tried searching, but nothing relevant came up.

Michael Chandra

  • *
  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Prime Runner
  • ***
  • Posts: 9649
  • Question-slicing ninja
« Reply #1 on: <10-11-20/1722:05> »
In the January updated PDF, it notes Cover IV imposes a -2 attack penalty:
Quote
Cover I, II, III, IV
Whether you hide behind a wall, a dumpster,
or a body, Cover is protection from hostile fire.
It comes at four levels, indicating how much of
a character’s body is protected (one-quarter, onehalf,
three quarters, or all). A character in Cover
gets a +1 bonus per Cover level to their Defense
Rating and dice pool to Defense tests. Attacking
from Cover requires an extra Minor Action in order
to get clear enough to take a shot, imposes a –2
dice pool penalty to your attack at Cover IV, and
you cannot gain Edge while attacking from Cover
(you can gain it from defending).
How am I not part of the forum?? O_O I am both active and angry!

Johberion

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 2
« Reply #2 on: <10-11-20/1820:14> »
Thanks! I figured it was something like that.
I have the first edition of 6e and the amount of typos and missing sentences is just about enough to cause actual brain damage.  :(

Michael Chandra

  • *
  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Prime Runner
  • ***
  • Posts: 9649
  • Question-slicing ninja
« Reply #3 on: <10-12-20/0233:30> »
At least you're not an SR5 CRB Rigger. But yeah, change blindness is a big problem with Shadowrun.
How am I not part of the forum?? O_O I am both active and angry!