NEWS

Glitch Die question

  • 3 Replies
  • 189 Views

Moonrunner

  • *
  • Chummer
  • **
  • Posts: 125
« on: <06-08-20/0529:01> »
When a GM or other player adds a glitch die to a player's roll, is the Glitch die in addition to the dice that constitutes his/her dice pool or part of the character's dice pool?
« Last Edit: <06-08-20/0626:51> by Moonrunner »

Moonrunner

  • *
  • Chummer
  • **
  • Posts: 125
« Reply #1 on: <06-08-20/2022:27> »
Anyone have any idea?

Moonrunner

  • *
  • Chummer
  • **
  • Posts: 125
« Reply #2 on: <06-09-20/0226:42> »
Does no one know the answer for such a fundamental rule for the system? At least how do you guys handle it at your table?

Tecumseh

  • *
  • Prime Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 3888
« Reply #3 on: <06-09-20/1220:05> »
It's "in addition to".

The result on the die does not directly add to the number of successes of the overall roll. If the Glitch Die is a 5 or a 6 (i.e. an Exploit) then your number of successes remains the same as it was without the Glitch Die.