NEWS

Can a Technomancer / Sprite Run Silent?

  • 3 Replies
  • 658 Views

Iron Serpent Prince

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 21
« on: (14:15:37/06-23-17) »
I admit I assumed they could.  But then I was building one just for fun and noticed there was no direct mention that they could, or couldn't.

Since they are not a device, I suspect they can't (can't change "modes" as it were).  But I feel that would hamstring them even more than they already are.

[EDITed: to fix grammar]
« Last Edit: (14:30:58/06-23-17) by Iron Serpent Prince »

RiggerBob

  • *
  • Chummer
  • **
  • Posts: 185
« Reply #1 on: (12:12:18/06-24-17) »
Switching to silent running does not require a device, sprites are personas (as are agents, that can therefor run silent (or not) independently from your deck's persona).

"You  can  switch  your  commlink,  deck,  other  device, or  persona  (including  your  living  persona,  technomancers)  to  silent  running." (Core, p235)

PS: I don't think that's the correct subforum for such a question... (see here)

Iron Serpent Prince

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 21
« Reply #2 on: (12:34:19/06-24-17) »
PS: I don't think that's the correct subforum for such a question... (see here)

This was the forum I was directed to post in... (see here)

Thank you for the info.  I did miss that.

Patrick Goodman

  • *
  • Moderator
  • Ace Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 2097
  • Fixing the fixless since 2016
    • Azziewatch
« Reply #3 on: (14:17:11/06-24-17) »
If it looks like possible errata, this is as good a place as any. We can always move it to "Rules and such" if it wanders too far.
Shadowrun Errata Coordinator