NEWS

Green Hornet OMG! WTF?

• 41 Replies

Usda Beph

• Omae
  • aka Black Angus
« on: <01-06-11/0730:30> »
So there I was laying in bed watching TMZ with my wife and an advertisement came on for the Green Hornet movie. They showed a clip of the hornet picking his name. It went something like this;

"I'll be the Green Hornet, and you'll be... The Blue Marsupia l:nuke:." To which Kato hits the hornet in the crotch!

I spit out my drink laughing my @$$ off!

My baby just gave me  THAT  look :-\.

Explaining Blue Marsupials to an outsider is hard is all I am saying!  ::)

For those of you not familiar with Wombat of CBT... SHe is quite a Character ;)
Yeah, I'm A Minotaur! You Gotta Beef with that?
I'm a Minotaur not a bully!
I studied at the Rocky Mountain Culinary School.I specialized in Seafood.
My Dad worked out of el Toro In New Mexico.

Mystic

• Freelancer
  • Omae
  • Word Mercenary
« Reply #1 on: <01-06-11/0910:44> »
Fear the blue fuzzy one....that is all I have to say.

;)

But yeah, saw the GH trailer, I was worried about Rogan, but...now not so much.
Bringing chaos, mayhem, and occasionally cookies to the Sixth World since 2052!

"Just because it's easy for you doesn't mean it can't be hard on your clients"-Rule 38, The Seventy Maxims of Maximally Effective Mercenaries, Schlock Mercenary.

Usda Beph

• Omae
  • aka Black Angus
« Reply #2 on: <01-06-11/0923:13> »
Yeah, I see they are making the movie with a bit of Campy humor that fits Rogan's style. Nice to see a hero movie that is looking like its just supposed to be a fun romp. Tickles me that the hero is more of a sidekick while the sidekick is the hero! ;D

Mystic

• Freelancer
  • Omae
  • Word Mercenary
« Reply #3 on: <01-06-11/0933:24> »
And dont forget...the car.

8)
Bringing chaos, mayhem, and occasionally cookies to the Sixth World since 2052!