NEWS

Is anyone else getting logged out?

  • 14 Replies
  • 2574 Views

Senko

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 2483
« on: (06:19:34/04-12-15) »
Lately even though I select the keep me logged in forever option I find I have to log in again as I've been automatically logged out on closing the browser.

AJCarrington

  • *
  • Global Moderator
  • Prime Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 3169
« Reply #1 on: (09:48:49/04-12-15) »
Not something that I have been running in to at all. Might be an idea to purge your browser's cache and clear any cookies (if you haven't already done so).

MOD: I'm going to move this topic to Forum Business.

Pixie

  • *
  • Guest
« Reply #2 on: (12:23:41/04-12-15) »
Senko, you might check when you log in that you're still set to "Forever" - anything else will cause the cookies to expire after a certain amount of time.

Senko

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 2483
« Reply #3 on: (15:05:01/04-12-15) »
I did that last time, I'll try clearing the cache though.

EDIT
Cache cleared, confirmed logged in forever and still got logged out.
« Last Edit: (07:00:37/04-14-15) by Senko »

Knightmare

  • *
  • Administrator
  • Newb
  • *****
  • Posts: 29
  • Black ICE Division
« Reply #4 on: (19:56:11/04-14-15) »
Check your browser settings. Make sure it's not auto-clearing its cache on close. That would certainly remove good cookies like the forum's login token.

Senko

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 2483
« Reply #5 on: (05:43:40/04-17-15) »
Nope other sites stay logged in and my cache is currently 348 mb.

AJCarrington

  • *
  • Global Moderator
  • Prime Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 3169
« Reply #6 on: (06:33:52/04-17-15) »
We're you able to clear your cookies for the site? Also, is this happening in multiple browsers?

Tiaexz

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 33
« Reply #7 on: (08:35:57/08-02-15) »
Sorry for this partial hijack, as I am having to reply on quick reply (which might not work, if it does, then yay!) So if you could make this its own topic, it would be good.

Basically, the forum is not allowing me to reply, create new topic or even send a private message. Whenever I try any of these functions, it just auto-returns me to the index view of this - http://forums.shadowruntabletop.com/index.php?dasya=true

Not sure why this is, but it has worked fine in the past. Might be related to the Windows 10 update, but I am not sure why this would affect replying to this forum.

Triskavanski

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 2248
    • Triskavanski's house Rules
« Reply #8 on: (08:52:10/08-02-15) »
Its doing that for everyone. Quick reply seems to be the only way to make a post now.
Concepts are great, but implementation sucks. Why not improve it?

Triskavanski's House Rules

ScytheKnight

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 1911
« Reply #9 on: (09:03:42/08-02-15) »
I've got at least one friend who can't even load threads to read, much less reply to anything.
From To<<Matrix message>>
"Speech"
Thoughts
Astral
Mentor

Tiaexz

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 33
« Reply #10 on: (09:46:40/08-02-15) »
Does explain why there is no topic on it, if that is the case.

adzling

  • *
  • Prime Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 3226
  • Telling it like it is
    • Building Better Security
« Reply #11 on: (13:28:32/08-02-15) »
i can only post using quick reply.
everything else is borked.

Darzil

  • *
  • Omae
  • ***
  • Posts: 633
« Reply #12 on: (13:30:32/08-02-15) »
Also can't edit for the same reason.

Hargrim

  • *
  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Newb
  • ***
  • Posts: 10
« Reply #13 on: (13:42:50/08-02-15) »
I have the same issue. There is some kind of javascript running in the backstage that probably does this - I don't know too much about it, but I installed Quick Javascript Switcher for Google Chrome and after disabling the javascript with it the forum is more or less working as it shold. This should be fixed by an admin.

Link to switcher: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/quick-javascript-switcher/geddoclleiomckbhadiaipdggiiccfje

PS

Be advised that disabling javascript will probably mess a lot with most of up to date websites, so turn it on for 'standard' Internet :).

AJCarrington

  • *
  • Global Moderator
  • Prime Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 3169
« Reply #14 on: (20:14:19/08-02-15) »
I passed this along to FastJack last night and heard back from him this morning (he's at GenCon). Hoping to have this fixed as soon as possible.