NEWS

seting questions

• 5 Replies

Carcajou

• Newb
« on: <12-16-10/1421:47> »
         A rich looking M. Jonson with red eyes from crying is asking the PC shadowrunner to find his 11 years old girl who was kidnaped on her way home from school. Knight Erand police investigation is going to slow in his opinion. In average people kidnaped have 48h to be found or they may be gone forever or messed with so much that only the shadow of their former self is left. So runners are needed to go beyond what can be donne by knight erand.

Thats about the base for the first run I want to do as a shadowrun master. (of course after food fight to get used to the system) In fact let's start by taking a bit of time to describe my experience to get the best help possible) I have some experience DMing D&D 3.5 and my only experience in shadowrun before now is 2 games in third edition i belive (if it is not second) the master however was a veteran player. and their is some litel things i remeber from that experience... well enough to make me want to play that system again. things I remember is Seattle is the main seting environement their is rent a cop and gangs evrywere. I thought it was lone star that patroled Seattle (unlike what is sed in my SR4A book) and in the game I've played I herd of the holweeners witch are not mentioned in the core book. so that's about it for me.

Now I've seen Seen Seattle 2070 source book on battlecorp that i plan to get after chrismas but i want to start my game in that seting a bit sooner than that. well sure I can make up my own gangs and crime sindicate but I like consitency and just want to make sure that if I come up with something that it dosent coutradict what I plan to introduce later in the game.