NEWS

Multiple Negotiations

  • 4 Replies
  • 1156 Views

T2-Keks

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 11
« on: (07:46:37/11-18-14) »
Hi,

what happens when a player plays the negotiation card multiple times in the same turn? Is the next skill card 2¥ less per skill card played that turn?

PiXeL01

  • *
  • Errata Team
  • Ace Runner
  • ***
  • Posts: 2259
  • Sheltering Orks in Osaka
« Reply #1 on: (08:04:59/11-18-14) »
Katana works like that so why not negotiation too?
If Tom Brady’s a Spike Baby, what does that make Brees and Rodgers?

Jamelfr

  • *
  • Chummer
  • **
  • Posts: 243
  • Nerps for beer. Nerps for president.
« Reply #2 on: (20:14:35/11-18-14) »
Hi,

what happens when a player plays the negotiation card multiple times in the same turn? Is the next skill card 2¥ less per skill card played that turn?

I think PiXeL01 is right. If you're talking about the card main ability, the rulebook (p. 23) says that " This card counts itself toward the discount." Logically then, playing two Negotiation cards would mean that you have a discount of 2 indeed (or 3 or 4, depending of the total of Skill cards you played this turn) if you buy a Skill card this turn.

If you're talking about the card Assist ability (one of the best Assist, imho), playing 2 Negotiation would mean also (imo) a discount of 2, but for any card you buy this turn.

Dancer

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Cram-Powered Decker
« Reply #3 on: (15:47:59/11-28-14) »
Just means you're a better negotiator. But yeah, why would it not work like the Katana? (Our samurai goes NUTS with her "Katanaramas" - those times where one katana just isn't enough!)

Alex Ender

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • You only die once!
« Reply #4 on: (06:38:46/11-29-14) »
That is definitely how we have been playing too....and our street sam will decimate obstacles with stacked katanas.