NEWS

Shadowrun 5 Errata

  • 555 Replies
  • 216742 Views

Mäx

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 1572
« Reply #75 on: <07-16-13/1742:44> »
The street sam archetype has over 600k worth of stuff, way over the max possible of 470k.
"An it harm none, do what you will"

Michael Chandra

  • *
  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Prime Runner
  • ***
  • Posts: 9227
  • Question-slicing ninja
« Reply #76 on: <07-17-13/0809:48> »
p388 states Connection of a contact adds extra dice, p418 states it is a limit modifier.
How am I not part of the forum?? O_O I am both active and angry!

RiggerBob

  • *
  • Chummer
  • **
  • Posts: 205
« Reply #77 on: <07-17-13/1558:36> »
p.100: " For details see Astral Initiative (p. 229]) or Matrix Initiative (p. 313])."
It should read "Astral Initiative (p. 313) or Matrix Initiative (p. 229)

p. 257: Submersion cost: 10 x (Grade x 3) Karma and p. 325: Initiation cost:10 x (Grade x 3) Karma
Is it 10 + (Grade x 3) (as in 4th edition) or really Grade x 30?


Zamzoph

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 25
« Reply #78 on: <07-17-13/1926:33> »
The Increase [Attribute] spell (p.288), Attribute Boost power (p.309), and Improved Physical Attribute power (p.309) all make reference to an "augmented (Attribute) maximum."  Seeing as it's not mentioned anywhere else in the book, what is the augmented Attribute maximum?  Natural Attribute maximum + 4?  Current natural Attribute + 4?  Something else?

In addition, some clarification needed on p.94:

Quote from: SR5, p.94
First, when purchasing augmentations such as cyberware and bioware, each attribute rating (Mental and Physical) can only receive an augmentation bonus of up to +4.

Throughtout the book, the word "augmentation(s)" seems to only be used to refer to cyberware and bioware.  Do magic, drugs, and other Attribute-enhancers count as augmentations, thereby counting toward this augmentation bonus?

Mäx

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 1572
« Reply #79 on: <07-17-13/2337:34> »
Throughtout the book, the word "augmentation(s)" seems to only be used to refer to cyberware and bioware.  Do magic, drugs, and other Attribute-enhancers count as augmentations, thereby counting toward this augmentation bonus?
So something referencing augmented maximum, isn't refered as augmentation, really thats some scathing logic.
"An it harm none, do what you will"

Zamzoph

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 25
« Reply #80 on: <07-18-13/0149:07> »
As I said, the book seems to refer to augmentation exclusively as cyberware and bioware.  Just check out p.23:
Quote from: SR5, p.23
But if we’re going to be different than them—stronger, faster, and dare I say better—we need an edge. A few of us are lucky enough to get that edge through magic.  For the rest of us, there are augmentations.

If that isn't enough to differentiate magic from augmentation, the whole following section describes cyberware and bioware as augmentations and talks about how magic-users are wary of augmentations because of their essence-depleting nature.

This thread asks for errata questions.  I provided a couple, finding the matter to be unclear going by the book alone.  Having some official clarification doesn't hurt.

---

Moving on, some problems regarding the big rigger example on p.271:
  • "Spike performs a Matrix Perception actions, knowing that Driver’s RCC and his rotodrone are running silent within 100 meters."  That should either be "performs Matrix Perception actions" or "performs a Matrix perception action," right?
  • "With a command to follow and having not acted in this Action Phase, the drone swings out of the alley and comes around to attack the car, peppering the car with gel rounds as commanded."  Can afford to note that this is the rotodrone attacking, not the Optic-X, the last drone mentioned prior.
  • The Optic-X enters in the second Combat Turn with an Initiative Score of 16, but then seems to have turned into the LDSD-41 from then on.  Perhaps this is suppose to be the LDSD-41 with an Initiative Score of 16 at the start of the second Combat Turn?
  • The LDSD-41 drone isn't even in this book outside of the example.  Can an existing drone from the Street Gear section be used instead?

FastJack

  • *
  • Administrator
  • Prime Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 6099
  • Kids these days...
« Reply #81 on: <07-18-13/0759:30> »
Throughtout the book, the word "augmentation(s)" seems to only be used to refer to cyberware and bioware.  Do magic, drugs, and other Attribute-enhancers count as augmentations, thereby counting toward this augmentation bonus?
So something referencing augmented maximum, isn't refered as augmentation, really thats some scathing logic.
We've had a thread lock over this disagreement of how to interpret augmentation. Please do not start the same argument here.

RiggerBob

  • *
  • Chummer
  • **
  • Posts: 205
« Reply #82 on: <07-18-13/1049:23> »
p.303: Spirits of Beasts have the optional power "Natural Weapon (Drain Value = Force Physical damage, AP —)" which should read "Natural Weapon (DV = Force, Physical damage, AP —)"

p. 384, p. 391: The Elite Corporate Security Lieutenant, Fixer and Mafia Consiglieri all have a Data Search skill.

p.397: Hardened Armor: "If the modified Damage Value of an attack is less than the Hardened Armor rating (modified by AP), the attack does no damage. [...] If the modified Damage Value of an attack is greater than the Hardened Armor rating (modified by AP), then perform a Damage Resistance test for the critter as normal..."

What happens if DV = Hardened Armor?

The following example has the same problem: "[...] which means 9P worth of damage is heading for the dragon. The dragon has Hardened Armor 8, and the Smartgun has no armor piercing, so all points of armor are in play. The incoming damage value is greater than than the armor value, so it needs to be resisted (if the dragon had Hardened Armor 10, the shot would have bounced harmlessly off its hide)." What about Hardened Armor 9?
« Last Edit: <07-18-13/1109:12> by RiggerBob »

Patrick Goodman

  • *
  • Errata Team
  • Ace Runner
  • ***
  • Posts: 2100
  • Fixing the fixless since 2016
    • Azziewatch
« Reply #83 on: <07-18-13/1216:40> »
The intent was for less than or equal to HA rating to bounce the attack, so if DV=HA rating, the attack does no damage. In the example, Cayman's attack would have bounced off the dragon's hide if the dragon had HA 9.

I've turned this in for the errata document.
Former Shadowrun Errata Coordinator

Sorquas

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 2
« Reply #84 on: <07-18-13/1409:42> »
p283 - Example Box: Rikki casts a Mana Bolt with 3 net hits and deals 3 Stun damage, it should be Stun Bolt.

p310 - Improved Reflexes (Adept Power): "For each level, you receive +1 to Reaction (this also affects Initiative) and +1D6 Initiative Die (to a maximum of 5D6). The maximum rating of Improved Reflexes is 3, and the increase cannot be combined with other technological or magical increases to Initiative."
Either it's not +1D6 per level or it should be 3D6 max. On the other hand it could mean that the absolute maximum of initiative dice you can use is 5D6, but it doesn't stack with anything else so you can't possibly go higher than 4D6 total initiative roll with rank 3. (it's a minor thing, but it could use some clarification)

Astral Initiative - On p101 in the Final Calculations Table it says it's (intuition*2)+2D6. On p314 in the Astral Attributes Table it says Astral Initiative: intuition*2 and Initiative Dice: +2D6 (3D6 total). Which one is true? If i'm misunderstanding something i need an explanation.

Adept Power Points - It doesn't say anything about the Karma cost of Power Points, other than Mystic Adepts don't get any at start and need to buy it for 2 (patched to 5 in one of the posts) Karma/Power Point from the starting Karma. Does this apply to adepts as well if they want to increase their power points at start or buy some more later on? If yes, how much time it takes to increase and spend 1 Power Point?
« Last Edit: <07-18-13/1446:20> by Sorquas »

Ryo

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 1924
« Reply #85 on: <07-18-13/1409:51> »
Not sure if its been brought up yet, but the book is inconsistent on whether Gunnery uses Agility or Logic.


According to Page 146, in the actual Skill section of the book, the linked attribute for Gunnery is Agility.

According to the Active Skill List on page 151, Gunnery is Agility.

However, on Page 183 in the Combat Section, it says a vehicle mounted weapon uses Gunnery + Logic [Accuracy] for remote operation. It also says that firing a vehicle mounted weapon manually doesn't use Gunnery at all, but rather Weapon Skill + Agility [Accuracy].

Then on Page 184 under passive targeting, it says Gunnery + Logic [Sensor].

But then it flips again. In the matrix section on 238, under Control Device, it says firing a drone mounted weapon is Gunnery + Agility.

There is something amiss about this. At the very least, the Matrix example is wrong, since if Logic is used for remote operation, there is no reason the Matrix action should use Agility.
« Last Edit: <07-18-13/1414:20> by Ryo »

Mäx

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 1572
« Reply #86 on: <07-18-13/1622:19> »
Adept Power Points - It doesn't say anything about the Karma cost of Power Points, other than Mystic Adepts don't get any at start and need to buy it for 2 (patched to 5 in one of the posts) Karma/Power Point from the starting Karma. Does this apply to adepts as well if they want to increase their power points at start or buy some more later on? If yes, how much time it takes to increase and spend 1 Power Point?
Normal adepts amount of powerpoints is equal to their magic rating, unless(or until) they take a powerpoint instead of metamagic on initiation then its magic+number of times they have taken power point on initiation.
"An it harm none, do what you will"

Sorquas

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 2
« Reply #87 on: <07-19-13/0804:34> »
p114 - Occult Investigator Character Sheet: spells are listed in the Alchemical Preparations, so it should be changed to Spells, similarly to other spellcaster archetypes

p114 and p115 - Astral Initiative: Occult Investigator has 12 + 2D6 while the Street Shaman has 8 + 3D6. Can't find any reason why the street shaman should have and extra 1D6

p117 - Brawling Adept: Physical Initiative 8(9) + 1(2)D6 <-- wrong format

p267 - Command Console Table: Vulcan Liegelord and Proteus Poseidon has the exact same statistics except the latter has +2 Availability and costs +2000 nuyen
« Last Edit: <07-19-13/0850:42> by Sorquas »

Crunch

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 2268
« Reply #88 on: <07-19-13/0830:47> »
This is one I'm sure you're aware of, but there are no prices for autosofts.

Carmody

  • *
  • Errata Team
  • Ace Runner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1698
« Reply #89 on: <07-19-13/0831:05> »
left example, p. 160:
“he is using his regular Reaction of 3 and Intuition of 5, for an Initiative Score of 8. He has his base of 1 Initiative Die. The Halloweener has Reaction 3 (augmented to 4 thanks to wired reflexes 1) and Intuition 3, for an Initiative Rating of 7 with 2 Initiative Dice (1 base, 1 from wired reflexes).
The dice rolls go like this:
Cayman: Dice roll 11 + Initiative Rating 11 = Initiative Score 22
Saskatchewan Pete: Dice roll 2 + Initiative Rating 8 = Initiative Score 10
Halloweener: Dice roll 9 + Initiative Rating 7 = Initiative Score 16”
It should read:
“he is using his regular Reaction of 3 and Intuition of 5, for an Initiative Attribute of 8. He has his base of 1 Initiative Die. The Halloweener has Reaction 3 (augmented to 4 thanks to wired reflexes 1) and Intuition 3, for an Initiative Attribute of 7 with 2 Initiative Dice (1 base, 1 from wired reflexes).
The dice rolls go like this:
Cayman: Dice roll 11 + Initiative Attribute 11 = Initiative Score 22
Saskatchewan Pete: Dice roll 2 + Initiative Attribute 8 = Initiative Score 10
Halloweener: Dice roll 9 + Initiative Attribute 7 = Initiative Score 16”

Delayed Actions (p161)
“Players can also decide to go after the last player’s Action Pass.”
it should read
“Players can also decide to go after the last player’s Action Phase.“