NEWS

GM Running in Winnipeg (New to Shadowrun)

• 25 Replies

EmperorPenguin

• Newb
« Reply #15 on: <05-27-11/0919:02> »
Hey, welcome fellow Winnipegger!  I've also been trying to get a group going, and we've also ran through Food Fight to get familiar with the mechanics.  I wouldn't say the players clued quite so well as yours, but there will hopefully be plenty more opportunities for them to shine.

We haven't been able to organize and get together again since, but I'm still hoping we will.  I wish you the best of luck in the same!  It sounds like you have a good thing going.

I'll also add my name to the list of Winnipeggers looking to play - I'm also new to the system and rules, and was hoping to have a bit more experience before GMing.  Sometimes you just don't get that option, though.  When you're the only one with books....

Goodwin

• Newb
« Reply #16 on: <05-27-11/1240:43> »
Howdy EmperorPenguin,

I know exactly what you mean *shakes fist*.  I can't blame them too much, I have a history of skittering from one interest to another; but I'm also the only one with books, bawls and an interest in GMing!

Good luck in whipping your folks into shape.  I'm hoping to get the characters done sometime next week, and maaaybe playing by next weekend.

Do let me know how things work out!

Boogaboo

• Newb
« Reply #17 on: <06-03-11/1608:50> »
Hey guys,

I am an old SR2-SR3 and many other game RPing GM. I have SR4 and have played it some.
I am new to Winnipeg and trying to find players and boardgamers.

Thanks
Kevin

Goodwin

• Newb
« Reply #18 on: <06-03-11/2030:01> »
Hey hombre,

As stated, my group's abit timid about playing with anyone else just yet.  I think there is a thread on the Group section that's Winnipeg gamers (I didn't believe there were any :p).  The only tabletop games I play frequently are Warhammer and (soon to be) Shadowrun.

Once my group is a bit more confident in roleplaying with eachother, I'd be interested in maybe mixing in some new fellas!