NEWS

Stardust?

• 24 Replies

mik212

• Newb
« on: <07-30-20/1305:57> »
So Im somewhat new to the lore (started 5e) but Neo Anarchist Streetpedia mentions a character named Stardust. An elf who evidently filled in the writer of the "Fourth World" section about lots of details. Their own section implies they aren't Harlequin or Ehran. None of the other elves I could find reference to seem to fit. So who are they?

0B

• Chummer
  • Be seeing you
« Reply #1 on: <08-10-20/1925:02> »
The closest thing I can think of is the "Star Chamber," a branch of the Tir Tairngire government. Possibly a reference?

Elves that they are not:
* Leonardo. Goes by Brightlight.
* Aina/Alachia. One of them goes by Hecate, I am unsure which. Neither of them seem the sharing type, and Aina is dead. Maybe. (Was the Better than Bad thing canon?)
* Lady Brane. Too young.
* Jane Foster. Too young, goes by Frosty. She's the most likely to share info, but I doubt that Harlequin would tell her anything useful. In any case, it'd make more sense for her to post as Frosty if this were the case, since she already has a presence on Jackpoint.
* Jenna Ni'Fairra. Too young.

Elves they could be, but based on personality I doubt it:
* Aithne Oakforest
* Lugh Surehand
* Urdli

Elves that might be:
* Unnamed newcomer

Non-immortal elf possibilities (Mostly WMG and nonsense):
* Garlthik One-Eye. Supposedly a long-lived ork, possibly immortal. I suspect dragons, not "steals a day back from death" or w/ever every night. Highly unlikely due to SR/ED split.
* Immortal Human. There is some precedent w/ Black Lodge lore, but unlikely- the oldest "immortal humans" were only around 400-500 years old. Unlikely due to SR/ED split.
* Dragon. They aren't the sharing type, but they aren't above posing as other metatypes. Highly unlikely.

Edit: Ack! Forgot the actual Stardust entry. He's almost assuredly a "newcomer:"

Stardust fooled them all
Hiding from nÓg and Tairngire