NEWS

a little help here.

• 22 Replies

DoubleTap

• Newb
« on: <03-02-12/2013:54> »
Ok, one of my players playing a troll, with near maxed out augmented body, and strength, wants you man carry a light auto cannon.  Now this guy is both a rules lawyer and munchkin.  Other then a simple Hell no, what game mechanics can I use to stop this?
always Double Tap.
I'm a engineer if I cant fix it I can damn sure break it. (SSG Brown 12B osut instructor)

CanRay

• Freelancer
  • Mr. Johnson
  • Spouter of Random Words
« Reply #1 on: <03-02-12/2017:20> »
Other than trying to figure out a way to hide said weapon?  Or the effects if he ever uses it?

If it's ever used, that's a big increase in the "Find the Terrorist-Shadowrunners PDQ" sent out on every Security and Metroplex Guard freq possible.

And, remember, there'll at least be one camera that catches him doing it, with a big reward to the owner of said camera when they provide it's footage.
Si vis pacem, para bellum

#ThisTaserGoesTo11

Fizzygoo

• Omae
« Reply #2 on: <03-02-12/2024:58> »
Like a panther cannon? That's kind of like par for course for trolls...I get nervous when I don't see a troll with a panther cannon, means the troll's probably really angry.

Seriously though...troll carrying a panther cannon is an iconic image of shadowrun.

The issues that the troll faces are;

1. Needs Heavy Weapon skill and suffers from double Recoil modifiers.

2. Not easily concealable, even on a troll, hehe.

3. Mustaches are incompatible with assault cannons without taking the Quality MegaMagnum.

4. Having one on one's person is like setting up a booth to deal cocaine at a DEA conference. You stick out and the authorities really really really would like to have a word with you.

...unless I'm missing something, of course. Which, I'm sure, if I am, then someone will quickly point out my errors. :)
Member of the ITA gaming podcast, including live Shadowrun 5th edition games: On  iTunes and Podbay

DoubleTap

• Newb