NEWS

I got in! CMP 2014-04 Boundless Mercy 4: Destroy Gencon 2014

• 11 Replies

hughnme

• Newb
« on: <06-14-14/0032:48> »
Hi gang,

I managed to get in to CMP 2014-04 Boundless Mercy 4: Destroy.Here is the thing,I'm a newbie and it says "Experience Required: Some (You've played it a bit and understand the basics)' I guess I'm a little concerned as to how the other players will react to a newbie in their presence given the experience criteria.

I have the Lone Wolf Hero Lab Shadowrun character creator and it has SR5 pregens in the software,could I get away with using one of the Hero Lab pregens do you think?

I don't want to be a nuisance to the other players so I'd like to turn up with a legit Shadowrunner.

Namikaze

• Freelancer Ltd
  • Prime Runner
  • I'm a Ma'fan of Shadowrun!
« Reply #1 on: <06-14-14/0038:02> »
How new is "new"?  Have you ever used the 5th edition rules, or examined the book?  Have you at least played some version of Shadowrun in the past?
Feel free to keep any karma you earned illicitly, it's on us.

Quote from: Stephen Covey
Most people do not listen with the intent to understand; they listen with the intent to reply.

justkelly

• Catalyst Demo Team
  • Newb
« Reply #2 on: <06-14-14/0040:40> »
Each game is filled with players, and characters, having different knowledge and experience.

If you can get into a Welcome to the 6th World first, they will help you create a Missions character and run you through a quick job. Then you can go to the other game with "some " experience. ;-)

Regardless, know that other "newbies" will be there. If you make your character at home, using whatever tool you want, make sure you read the Missons FAQ and other information so you won't have problems.

Don't hesitate to ask for help. These boards are filled with knowlegable people.

See you at Gencon.

Never ask a woman how old she is...she might tell you and then what would you do.

hughnme

• Newb
« Reply #3 on: <06-14-14/0210:31> »