NEWS

6E Matrix Action Specialties

• 4 Replies

dougansf

• Newb
« on: <09-11-20/1155:59> »
I've been playing a 6E Decker for a few months now in an LC. I wasn't sure what specs applied to which actions, so I did some best guess and research back into 5E to come up with the following list. I had a real hard time figuring out any uses for the Software or Hardware Specs.

I'm interested in others thoughts and feedback.

Backdoor Entry = LOG + Cracking (Hacking)
Brute Force = LOG + Cracking (Hacking)
Check OS = LOG + Cracking (Hacking)
Control Device = LOG + Electronics (Computers)
Crack File = LOG + Cracking (Hacking)
Crash Program = LOG + Cracking (Hacking)
Data Spike = LOG + Cracking (Cybercombat)
Disarm Data Bomb = LOG + Cracking (Hacking)
Edit File = LOG + Electronics (Computers)
Encrypt File = LOG + Electronics (Computers)
Format Device = LOG + Electronics (Computers)
Full Matrix Defense = Firewall
Hash Check = LOG + Electronics (Computers)
Hide = INT + Cracking (E Warfare)
Jack Out = WIL + Electronics (Hardware)
Jam Signals = LOG + Cracking (E Warfare)
Jump into Rigged Device = LOG + Electronics (Computers)
Matrix Perception = INT + Electronics (Computers)
Matrix Search = INT + Electronics (Computers)
Probe = LOG + Cracking (Hacking)
Reboot Device = LOG + Electronics (Computers)
Set Data Bomb = LOG + Electronics (Computers)
Snoop = LOG + Cracking (Hacking)
Spoof Command = LOG + Cracking (Hacking)
Tarpit = LOG + Cracking (Cybercombat)
Trace Icon = INT + Electronics (Computers)

Stainless Steel Devil Rat

• Errata Coordinator
  • Prime Runner
« Reply #1 on: <09-11-20/1206:49> »
We codified this for SRM so there's table consistency across different GMs.  I'm away from my computer but Ill link that if someone doesn't beat me to it.
RPG mechanics exist to give structure and consistency to the game world, true, but at the end of the day, you’re fighting dragons with algebra and random number generators.

Xenon

• Prime Runner
« Reply #2 on: <09-11-20/1555:19> »