NEWS

Broken Eggs

• 30 Replies

Forged

• Newb
« on: <02-01-12/1449:39> »
Hello! I'm going to be running a play by post shadow run game. I'm looking for 3-5 players for now. Once the primary section is done I want to open up the game to have a rotating roster of characters/players/GMs. I am fairly new to play by post games, so expect 1-2 posts a week. The "Theme" is surviving at the bottom. I want to run a story about the little guys trying to get by. This is my first play by post game as a GM. So expect some bumps.

The Game is taking place in Seattle
It will be a 400 BP game with free contacts points = Chax2
I don't want minmaxed characters, and inefficient characters are welcome.
WAR is banned, (plus I don't have it) Augmentation, unwired, Street magic, Runners companion, arsenal still good to go.
Character creation will be done AFTER I have selected players.
For the purposes of character creation, I am giving the TEAM (Players x 1.5)+1 snowflake points. (SP's) and the players must agree how to divvy up the points. I'm sorry if this seems unfair, but In RL I'm tired of running games with everyone being a unique snowflake.

Human = 0 SP
Elf, Dwarf, Orc = 1 SP
Troll = 2SP
Changeling or Metavarient = 3SP
Any other Race = 4SP
Mage or Adept = 2 SP
Mystic Adept or Technomancer = 3SP
Any cyber or bioware better than standard = 1SP
Any nanites or implants not covered yet = 2SP
From Seattle = 0SP
From elsewhere, been living here min 1 year, = 1 SP
Recently arrived to Seattle = 2 SP
Karma to spend after character creation: 1 SP = 10 Karma, 2SP = 15 Karma, 3 SP = 20 Karma etc....

Also, do i need to make the IC and OC threads for this? or do I get a mod to do it.

I cannot wait to play!

Kouryuu

• Prime Runner
  • The idea is to die young as late as possible -A.M.
« Reply #1 on: <02-01-12/1510:06> »