NEWS

Mage/Occult Private Detective/Runner

• 4 Replies

Shadowrun1177

• Newb
« on: <01-20-19/1707:28> »
It's been awhile since I've played Shadowrun, and this is my first time building this type of character. I haven't really used the 5E before, but I used the core rulebook and some online resources to help make this build so just looking for advice to help flesh out the character and things that might need to be changed to make a better build. I used the Occult Investigator on pg 114 for some help also. I used the standard table building from the core rulebook with the following.
A: Magician
B: Skills 36/5
C: Elf (3)
D: Attributes 14
E: Resources 6,000

Personal Info
Street Name: Vixen
Name: Talizira Toyama
Meta: Elf   Ethnicity:Japanese/American
Nuyen: 2,350

Attributes
Body: 3
Agility: 4
Strength: 2
Willpower: 3
Logic: 3
Intuition: 3
Charisma: 4
Edge:4    Magic:6

Qualities
Positive:
Analytical Mind: 5
Mentor Spirit (Orcale): 5
Photographic Memory: 6
Negative:
Distinctive Style: -5

Skills
For the 2 magical skills at 5 I went with.
Astral Combat: 5
Assensing: 5

For skill groups I chose.
Sorcery: 3
Conjuring: 2

Active:
Firearms(Pistols): 3
Unarmed: 3
Disguise: 2
Escape Artist: 2
Gymnastics: 2
Preception: 2
Sneaking: 2
Etiquette: 2
Impersonation: 2
Intimidation: 2
Negotiation: 2
Preformance: 2
Locksmith: 2
Computer: 2
Pilot(Ground Craft): 2

Knowledge:
Magical Forensics: 4
Police Procedures: 4
Seattle: 2
English:N
Japanese:2

For part of her distinctive style she has long black hair with snow white bangs, and wears a long black trench coat with a black wide brim fedora like Carmen San Diego. That's the basics of what I've got for her so far. Though I did come up with a bio that can maybe with fleshing out things.

Stainless Steel Devil Rat

• Errata Coordinator
  • Prime Runner
« Reply #1 on: <01-20-19/1734:00> »