NEWS

Looking to start a PbP group - willing to GM

• 12 Replies

Omnibobatron

• Newb
« on: <05-27-14/2057:58> »
Greetings chummers,
It's been a while since I've had a chance to get into Shadowrun again. I played a lot of 4e, but took my leave a few months before 5e came out. Recently I've got a chance to play some 5e, and so far I have no preference. I'm looking to start up a play-by-post game of either 4e or 5e, and am willing to GM. HOWEVER, as I am new to 5e, and it has been a long time since I've played 4e, I am VERY rusty on the rules, and require some patience. I'm hoping to get at least one experienced player in this group, so as to assist with the rules while I get back into my groove.

As for the game, I was planning something on the cold streets of Winnipeg, as that is my hometown. I vaguely remember Winnipeg being mentioned in 4e, but as I can't place it I will most likely make up the setting. For those unfamiliar, Winnipeg is on the northern border of the UCAS, next to the Algonkian-Manitou Council, whose civil unrest from the 2060s is still being felt in Winnipeg, as Manitou people flee the AMC due to prejudice. Aztechnology presence is heavy in Winnipeg, as is Ares. These are the two major players, but since Winnipeg is a border city, almost all of the Big Ten have a stake in it. Other than corporations, you can bet the Hell's Angels are still alive and thriving, but they are no longer the end-all be-all as other biker gangs have formed and are vieing for control of the streets.