Shadowrun Play > Shadowrun: Anarchy

Glitch Die question


When a GM or other player adds a glitch die to a player's roll, is the Glitch die in addition to the dice that constitutes his/her dice pool or part of the character's dice pool?

Anyone have any idea?

Does no one know the answer for such a fundamental rule for the system? At least how do you guys handle it at your table?

It's "in addition to".

The result on the die does not directly add to the number of successes of the overall roll. If the Glitch Die is a 5 or a 6 (i.e. an Exploit) then your number of successes remains the same as it was without the Glitch Die.


[0] Message Index

Go to full version