NEWS

Shadowrun 5th in Alexandria, VA. Starting a campaign.

• 13 Replies

theclaw

• Newb
« on: <04-15-18/0012:27> »
Hi there

I'm about to start a Shadowrun 5th Ed Campaign. I am a beginner GM at SR5 but I've played the game and SR4 for more or less a decade now :)

Who am I looking for: I already have 2 players so 2-3 extra players. It's open to anyone, SR5 noob or advanced player. If you are the latter, then read carefully the "The kind of game I'm running" section :)

If we have 5 players (+ me) I'll run the games anyway if when only one is missing (so down to 4 players).

Frequency: I'd like players who can commit to twice a month, usually on Saturdays or Sundays. I like the idea of games played after lunch until evening, so something like 1-2pm to 9-10pm. It gives enough time to move forward, including the recap, the stalling, the beer runs, the GM looking for a damn rule in the damn books, etc... :)

Where: TBD, one of my current players can probably host the games.

When: I'd like to start in May, not sure when exactly.

The Kind of game I'm running:

We will start by playing Splintered State, "a 6th world adventure". So it's not a campaign per se, just an introduction scenario and I'll move forward from there. If you've played it, it's probably not a problem but it'll ruin some of the fun for you... Let me know if you have though.