NEWS

Narco Geneware

• 43 Replies

Chalkarts

• Omae
  • I'm a Street Painter in South Georgia.
« on: <04-22-19/2010:25> »
I'd like to make a Juicer.
In my inquiries elsewhere I was told I needed to look at "Narco Geneware" from Chrome Flesh.
I don't have access to CF, would anyone be so kind as to tell me what Narco and or Geneware is and why I need it?
I paint the pavement.  It's what I do.  Check it out on Instagram, @Chalkarts

Stainless Steel Devil Rat

• Errata Coordinator
  • Prime Runner
« Reply #1 on: <04-22-19/2015:27> »
It increases the numeric benefit of a drug by 1.

For example, Jazz gives +1 Reaction, but with narco you get +2.  (doesn't work with bonus dice tho, so still only +2d6 to initiative)

Geneware is a new class of augmentation.  It costs essence just like cyberware and bioware, but it's neither cyberware nor bioware.  Fluffwise, it's getting your DNA edited.
« Last Edit: <04-22-19/2017:19> by Stainless Steel Devil Rat »
RPG mechanics exist to give structure and consistency to the game world, true, but at the end of the day, you’re fighting dragons with algebra and random number generators.

Chalkarts

• Omae
« Reply #2 on: <04-22-19/2026:41> »
I really need to beef up my library.
I'd need everything that helps prevent addiction and helps recover from a crash.

Is all that stuff in CF?

• Errata Coordinator
  • Prime Runner
« Reply #3 on: <04-22-19/2035:02> »
I know there's a special pharmaceutical grade you can purchase your drugs at, and it reduces the addictiveness.  (which is good, because IIRC narco comes with a downside that it penalizes dice on your addiction tests).

That grade of drug I'm referring to isn't in CF though.  I don't know what book it is in though... I know about it because I've seen it mentioned here on the forum. 
RPG mechanics exist to give structure and consistency to the game world, true, but at the end of the day, you’re fighting dragons with algebra and random number generators.

Chalkarts

• Omae