NEWS

shadowruntabletop.com is a reported attack site?

  • 16 Replies
  • 2330 Views

brasso

  • *
  • Omae
  • ***
  • Posts: 274
« on: <02-04-16/1557:48> »
Firefox seems to think so in any case - was fine yesterday :/

anyone else seeing this?
The system we learn says we're equal under law
But the streets are reality, the weak and poor will fall

Ryo

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 1924
« Reply #1 on: <02-04-16/1600:54> »
Just saw it myself. Hooray for shadowrun being malware!

Sendaz

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 2219
  • Associate of Rywfol Emwolb Industries
« Reply #2 on: <02-04-16/1722:27> »
Just count yourself lucky you never had Fastjack break out the BlackHammer on you. :P
Do you believe in a greater WIRELESS, an Invisible(WiFi) All Seeing(detecting those connected- at least if within 100'), All Knowing(all online data) Presence that we can draw upon for Wisdom(downloads & updates), Strength (wifi boni) and Comfort (porn) or do you turn your back on it  (Go Offline)?

Aria

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 2139
« Reply #3 on: <02-04-16/1813:47> »
Safari too apparently... Damn annoying!
Excel Cha Generators <<CG5.26>> & <CG6.xx> v21

falar

  • *
  • Omae
  • ***
  • Posts: 809
  • The Fourth Jesse
« Reply #4 on: <02-04-16/1826:05> »
Some user has links to malware sites in their profile or signature, I'm guessing.

El Diablo

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 90
« Reply #5 on: <02-04-16/1832:34> »
Chrome as well. That warning has been there since 4, 5 days ago.
Booyah!

Talgrath

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 41
« Reply #6 on: <02-04-16/2213:46> »
Either someone reported it as an attack site or, more likely, some spammer asshole had a malware link in his signature/posts.  It can be a real pain in the ass to clear this out of Google's system sometimes.
It's just a little kid, how dangerous could it be?  - PC's last words

witchdoctor

  • *
  • Chummer
  • **
  • Posts: 188
« Reply #7 on: <02-04-16/2235:17> »
And this is why Shadowrunners can have nice things. I'm guessing some "upstanding citizen", see malcontent, reported us as an attack site because they could.

Fabe

  • *
  • Omae
  • ***
  • Posts: 350
« Reply #8 on: <02-04-16/2351:07> »
The same thing happened to the battletech site.According to the forums there its just a sever issues so I think we're OK.

Poindexter

  • *
  • Prime Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 3836
  • If you lack empathy, you are worthless.
« Reply #9 on: <02-05-16/2050:51> »
I've noticed as well.
"speaking out loud"
<<matrix actions/communication>>
thought
astral
subvocal/whispering
non-english

Sendaz

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 2219
  • Associate of Rywfol Emwolb Industries
« Reply #10 on: <02-06-16/0311:45> »
Actually this is one of the few sites I don't get warnings on.

Ironically my Ebay keeps popping alerts, their CS there says they have had other reports so it's not just me, but they can't find what is causing it yet.
Do you believe in a greater WIRELESS, an Invisible(WiFi) All Seeing(detecting those connected- at least if within 100'), All Knowing(all online data) Presence that we can draw upon for Wisdom(downloads & updates), Strength (wifi boni) and Comfort (porn) or do you turn your back on it  (Go Offline)?

AJCarrington

  • *
  • Global Moderator
  • Ace Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 2000
« Reply #11 on: <02-07-16/1752:56> »
Guys...per the thread in the Forum Business, TPTB are in the loop...no word on actual nature of issue or resolution.

Will advise further once more info on hand.

farothel

  • *
  • Prime Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 3857
« Reply #12 on: <02-08-16/0437:13> »
this morning I didn't get any warnings.  I don't know if they did anything, but at least for me it seems solved.
"Magic can turn a frog into a prince. Science can turn a frog into a Ph.D. and you still have the frog you started with." Terry Pratchett
"I will not yield to evil, unless she's cute"

Wakshaani

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 2222
« Reply #13 on: <02-08-16/0616:30> »
I get it from teh main page, when the flash ad is loaded under the main header. (Or, well, I was getting it, I don't currently.)

Duellist_D

  • *
  • Chummer
  • **
  • Posts: 224
« Reply #14 on: <02-08-16/1531:29> »
I get it from teh main page, when the flash ad is loaded under the main header. (Or, well, I was getting it, I don't currently.)

Malicious/infected Ads sound like a valid reason for the warning.
Yay for only visting most of the web via smartphone and ABP/NoScript enabled browsers.