NEWS

Conceptual TMancer Question

• 12 Replies

Chalkarts

• Omae
  • I'm a Street Painter in South Georgia.
« on: <03-02-20/0946:05> »
I'm trying to think up a way to make a good front line Combat Technomancer. 
Is it possible to do nifty little tricks like rebooting someones cybereyes in between punches?
Or is it too hard to split concentration like that for a TM.
Is the Technomancer destined to forever be the hidden beast?

Edition doesn't really matter on this one.
I paint the pavement.  It's what I do.  Check it out on Instagram, @Chalkarts

Tkeela

• Newb
« Reply #1 on: <03-02-20/0954:22> »
What about like a 6e, cash A, skilljack, skillwire, synaptic booster 2, and cerebral booster 3. And a bit different attribute shuffling for some agi? And use like a transys Avalon for AR?

Stainless Steel Devil Rat

• Errata Coordinator
  • Prime Runner
« Reply #2 on: <03-02-20/1000:18> »
A problem you're facing is you generally need either cyber/bio or magic in order to be a credible physical combatant.  TMs can't use magic, and cyber/bio counts against their Resonance, so you pretty much have to take it in small amounts, if at all.

Realistically your options are to rely on a teammate to cast spells on you, or be a Juicer.

Alternately, if you want to be a helpful contributor to physical combat, the easiest way to do it is the way Riggers do it: provide firepower via drones.
RPG mechanics exist to give structure and consistency to the game world, true, but at the end of the day, youre fighting dragons with algebra and random number generators.

Chalkarts

• Omae
« Reply #3 on: <03-02-20/1131:00> »
Alternately, if you want to be a helpful contributor to physical combat, the easiest way to do it is the way Riggers do it: provide firepower via drones.

I've read references to the dronomancers but i still don't know how it works.  It intrigues me though. 

• Errata Coordinator
  • Prime Runner
« Reply #4 on: <03-02-20/1221:31> »