Catalyst Game Labs > Errata

Sixth World Companion errata

<< < (4/6) > >>

Banshee:

--- Quote from: Raizer13 on ---Gender Transmorphism, no rules

--- End quote ---

That's because they're not needed. If a player wants to play through transition then it is a role play choice. We chose to not put any cost or restrictions on it so that it didn't take away from character resources, and play it in whatever way they and thier group feel comfortable with.

MercilessMing:
Stubby Arms, pg 129

--- Quote ---Bonus: 10 Karma
Individuals have shorter arms due to skeletal
dysplasia from their other metatypical species. In
Close Combat, the loss of reach incurs a 1 dice
pool penalty to all AR values, including when
wielding weapons. The problem further incurs a
1 dice pool modifier to all Athletics, Firearms,
Outdoors, and Stealth tests involving the use of
arms.
--- End quote ---
The section in bold doesn't make sense.  It seems like it's supposed to be a -1 dice pool penalty to Close Combat tests, or -1 to Close Combat AR, or both.

Dal Thrax:

--- Quote from: MercilessMing on ---Pg 29
Point buy system states that spells and complex forms can be purchased with customization karma, but that isn't allowed in step 4 in the CRB.  Author of point buy said in a FB group that he wasn't aware of that restriction when he wrote it.

--- End quote ---

I just went looking in the hardcover Seattle edition of the CRB and was not able to find this rule.  Can you provide a page number please?

taranion:
Seattle CRB, p.68 - footnote in the "Advancement Costs" table

Hobbes:

--- Quote from: MercilessMing on ---Stubby Arms, pg 129

--- Quote ---Bonus: 10 Karma
Individuals have shorter arms due to skeletal
dysplasia from their other metatypical species. In
Close Combat, the loss of reach incurs a 1 dice
pool penalty to all AR values, including when
wielding weapons. The problem further incurs a
1 dice pool modifier to all Athletics, Firearms,
Outdoors, and Stealth tests involving the use of
arms.
--- End quote ---
The section in bold doesn't make sense.  It seems like it's supposed to be a -1 dice pool penalty to Close Combat tests, or -1 to Close Combat AR, or both.

--- End quote ---

Thank you, added.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

[*] Previous page

Go to full version