NEWS

5e Grease Man

• 2 Replies

Chalkarts

• Omae
  • I'm a Street Painter in South Georgia.
« on: <07-13-20/1419:53> »
This is a rough draft of a grease man I think would be fun.
He's got errors and needs a good bit of work.
I wanted to throw it to the group and let y'all tear it apart for me.

He's second line combat, physical infiltration and aquisitions specilist. 
An air duct/elevator shaft kinda guy.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1IyFmA7roEceNtc8ef2uoulf0HX5zbaLA/view?usp=sharing

WHat suggestions do you have? The cyberlimbs are the core of the concept so I can't drop those to save cash, lol.
But I got no problem altering them.  Do I need the customized strength and Agi or would I be better off saving the money?
« Last Edit: <07-13-20/1808:14> by Chalkarts »
I paint the pavement.  It's what I do.  Check it out on Instagram, @Chalkarts

Tecumseh

• Prime Runner
« Reply #1 on: <07-13-20/1909:35> »
I've never heard the expression "Grease Man" before. Maybe it's like Groundskeeper Willie telling Lunchlady Doris to grease him up before he goes into the HVAC system.

Personally, I would save the eyes and ears for later. At the start, they're easier to replace with gear. Down the road, they're easier to upgrade incrementally. That saves some nuyen. And I think some of the eye mods conflict with Hawk Eye.

I would ditch the partial cyberlimbs and go for for full limbs. Drop the Alphaware if you need to free up nuyen. You could even go Used, which is a hit to your Essence but allows you to access some higher Availability upgrades, like Armor 3. Armor 3 in each limb = instant tank. Plus, speaking of tanks, you could put the Internal Air Tank into one of the limbs to help balance the Essence hit. Maybe the commlink too.