NEWS

SR 6 info

• 745 Replies

easl

• Newb
« on: <05-02-19/1409:25> »
Has Catalyst come out with any substantive info on system/rules changes that we'll see in SR6? Anyone have scoop to share?  Or is everything close-hold until June?

Just curious.

Michael Chandra

• Catalyst Demo Team
  • Prime Runner
  • Question-slicing ninja
« Reply #1 on: <05-02-19/1418:59> »
Nothing apart from the stuff mentioned in the podcast interview, so we know that but we already recapped things in the podcast topic.
How am I not part of the forum?? O_O I am both active and angry!

AJCarrington

• Global Moderator
  • Ace Runner
« Reply #2 on: <05-02-19/1420:04> »
Nothing formal from CGL other than the postings yesterday. There is a pretty good introduction to the new system on the Complex Action YouTube channel that might be worth taking a look at.

easl

• Newb
« Reply #3 on: <05-02-19/1429:24> »
Cool thanks, I'll check out both.

Chalkarts

• Omae
  • I'm a Street Painter in South Georgia.
« Reply #4 on: <05-03-19/0702:48> »
Remember when D&D decided to simplify the system, over-corrected, and gave us 4th edition?

Here's hoping Shadowrun 7th edition finds the balance.

(I'm an old and jaded gamer, my snark is born from experience.)
I paint the pavement.  It's what I do.  Check it out on Instagram, @Chalkarts

Lormyr

• Catalyst Demo Team
  • Omae
« Reply #5 on: <05-03-19/0911:30> »
Dnd 4th was the most awful thing I have ever witnessed in my preferred gaming (dnd 1st ed through 5th, world of darkness games 2nd through revised, warhammer fantasy role-play 1st and 2nd edition, shadowrun 5th edition, star wars saga edition, pathfinder). I don't care for 5th ed much either, save enjoying that the numbers are smaller than 3.0/3.5.
"TL:DR 6e's reduction of meaningful choices is akin to forcing everyone to wear training wheels. Now it's just becomes a bunch of toddlers riding around on tricycles they can't fall off of." - Adzling

incrdbil

• Chummer
« Reply #6 on: <05-03-19/1236:56> »