NEWS

First Time Technomancer

• 12 Replies

Mahkasad

• Newb
« on: <12-11-10/1927:25> »
Hi there,
Let me start by saying I am completely new to Shadowrun (any edition) and thus these forums as well. This applies doubly so to the wondrous depth that is the Technomancer. I've looked through both the core rule book and Unwired pretty comprehensively, but I am sure I've missed a few things along the way. I thought I would post up my first attempt at the character here and see if any good advice arose for how to not utterfail. : ) Please be gentle.

This is the 2nd complete rendition as taking into account the already received advice.

Update 0.80

Orion Eritas
Metatype : Human
Technomancer

Attributes
Body: 2
Agility: 2
Reaction: 2
Strength: 2
Charisma: 4
Intuition: 5
Logic: 5
Willpower: 4

Edge: 1
Resonance: 6
Initiative: 8
Essence: 6

Active Skills
Pistols (Light Pistols) : 1
Cracking : 4
Tasking : 4
Perception : 2
Electronics : 3

Knowledge Skills
English : N

Security Design (Matrix) : 4
Data Haven (Subject : Matrix) : 3
Computer Background : 4
IC Identification : 3
Matrix Theory : 4
Operating Systems : 4
Matrix Games (Miracle Shooter) : 2

Positive Qualities
Analytical Mind [-5]
Technomancer [-5]

Negative Qualities
Low Pain Tolerance [+10]
Media Junkie (Mild) [+5]
Day Job 1 (Online Student) [+5]
SINner [+5]
Virtual Personality (-2) [+10]

Weapons
Colt American L36
Internal Smartlink
Hidden Gun Arm Slide

5x Regular Ammo (10 shots)
2x Spare Clips

Armors
3x Clothing (Regular)
Leather Jacket

Commlinks
Commlink : Metalink

10x Virtual Surround Music
Virtual Person
Miracle Shooter
Common Use (1)

Equipment
Contact Lenses
+Image Link
+Vision Magnification
+Smart Link

Earbud
+ Audio Enhancement (Rating 3)
+ Spatial Recognizer

Fake License [Firearms] (4)
Tag Eraser
Fake SIN (4)

Handheld
- Radio Signal Scanner (6)

Emotitoy (Minidrone, 6)
Inline Skates
Bus/Rail Pass (Monthly)

Complex forms
Analyze (4)
Reality Filter (3)
Exploit (5)
Stealth (5)
Armor (4)
Spoof (4)