NEWS

Point Buy - Gnome Technomancer

• 14 Replies

8-bit

« on: <12-19-14/2307:32> »
As this is my first attempt at using some of the new rules from Run Faster I might get a few rules wrong. Feel free to point out the mistakes.

-- Point Expenditure --
800 Karma
-50 Gnome
-15 Technomancer
-16 Complex Forms
-18 Positive Qualities
+25 Negative Qualities
-400 Attributes
-175 Skills
-110 Skill Groups
-13 Nuyen
-12 Contacts

15 Remaining

-- Attributes --
Body 3
Agility 2
Reaction 4
Strength 1
Willpower 5
Logic 7
Intuition 5
Charisma 2
Edge 2
Resonance 4
Essence 6

Initiative - 9 + 1d6
Physical Condition Monitor - 10
Stun Condition Monitor - 11
Overflow Boxes - 3
Physical Limit - 3
Mental Limit - 8
Social Limit - 5

-- Qualities --
Arcane Arrester 2 (Racial)
Neoteny (Racial)
Thermographic Vision (Racial)
Codeslinger - Hack on the Fly (-10 Karma)
Focused Concentration 2 (-8 Karma)
Codeblock - Crack File (+10 Karma)
Paranoia (+7 Karma)
Phobia - Doctors, Moderate (+8 Karma)

-- Skills --
Automatics 4 (+2 Machine Pistols)
Con 4
Perception 4
Computer 4
Hardware 2
Software 6
Compiling 4
Registering 4

-- Skill Groups --
Biotech 1
Cracking 6

-- Knowledge/Language Skills --
English N
TBD

-- Resonance --
Resist Fading with Resonance (4) + Willpower (5)

Cleaner
Editor
Static Veil
Resonance Spike

-- Gear --
TBD - Normal Technomancer Gear | Will edit later

Remaining Money -   + ()

-- Contacts --
Fixer - Connection 3, Loyalty 4
Information Broker - Connection 3, Loyalty 2

So, any thoughts so far? It's honestly not the best Technomancer I've ever made, but it's not terrible either.
« Last Edit: <12-21-14/1509:18> by 8-bit »

Spooky

• Omae
  • If you run, you'll only die tired.
« Reply #1 on: <12-20-14/0137:48> »
At a glance, charisma needs to go up, software needs to go down, compiling and registering need to go up. Otherwise, looks decent to me.
Spooky, what do you do this pass? Shoot him with my thunderstruck gauss rifle. (Rolls)  8 hits. Does that blow his head off?