Catalyst Game Labs > Errata

Street Wyrd: Free Fall p. 81


For reference, CRB p. 113 is the Falling damage rules.

Is Free Fall intended to be a Zero/Sum power?  As written, one level of Free Fall means you fall Six meters with no damage, but take full damage at Seven Meters.  In other words, Free Fall potentially gives no benefit.

If intended, cool, nailed it.  If not intended should be reworded.  Given the niche nature of falling damage I'd think the intent was to always reduce falling damage, but maybe not.

Freefall (SW p.81) and Catfall (SW p.39) both extend the "safe" distance you can fall before taking any damage. For longer drops, I would subtract that safe distance from the height of the fall before calculating damage.


[0] Message Index

Go to full version