NEWS

Dead Man's Switch maps and neighborhood describtions

• 3 Replies

Angel_Heart

• Newb
  • I'm but a research vessel
« on: <08-27-18/1750:00> »
Okay, so my internet-less friend hit me - a complete noob - with this:

"Hey, look online for me to see if they have mapped out pictures of Shadowrun Returns: Deadman's Switch neighboorhoods. I'm getting ready to start a SR campaign for the guys and it'd be really cool to design some neighborhoods based on their models. Also find some names of the people/locations belonging to those hoods. Kind of like how you label your pics you send me on a regular basis. 1 is this, 2 is that, 3 nope-nope-nope! (LOL, which you do more often than you might suspect   :)
   This would help out greatly   :D"

And upon me not really finding anything since the general walkthroughs don't give me much detailed info about the maps themselves he replied:

"Hey SR dudes and dudettes! My boyfriend is trying to draw up several neighborhoods detailed down to individual buildings in a sort of neighborhood overview for his new SR campaign. He would like to look at some already pre-established user content that people have made as an example. Anyone have any good links I can visit or maybe even borrow some stuff from your own campaigns you'd like to share with me by way of email?"

All I can do is print him pics/screenshots with a rough describtion but that does not satisfy his perfectionist needs.
Any ideas ?
I'm a noob, have mercy.

Michael Chandra

• Catalyst Demo Team
  • Prime Runner
  • Question-slicing ninja
« Reply #1 on: <08-27-18/1754:24> »
I can't recall since it's been too long, but can you open the original campaign in the map editor? If so, you could combine those screenshots manually instead?
How am I not part of the forum?? O_O I am both active and angry!

Angel_Heart

• Newb
  • I'm but a research vessel
« Reply #2 on: <08-27-18/1759:17> »