NEWS

Contact Favor

• 10 Replies

Caliburn

• Newb
« on: <01-23-11/0335:16> »
Hi, I am new at DMing shadowrun and would like some help to know a ruling for favor that a contact can do.  One of my friend say that in the book, if your ask a favor greater than his loyalty than you have to do a Negotiation test and than later you owe him a favor(p.288 4thSR).  there any favor you ask for less than his loyalty he do it for free, no favor return which would be RAW.

Hence he can make a contact with 6 loyalty and 6 connection, and ask whatever he want with no favor in return since a favor would alway be less or equal than his loyalty.
I.E be best friend with the President of ARES corp.

Ryo

• Ace Runner
« Reply #1 on: <01-23-11/0412:37> »
Hi, I am new at DMing shadowrun and would like some help to know a ruling for favor that a contact can do.  One of my friend say that in the book, if your ask a favor greater than his loyalty than you have to do a Negotiation test and than later you owe him a favor(p.288 4thSR).  there any favor you ask for less than his loyalty he do it for free, no favor return which would be RAW.

Hence he can make a contact with 6 loyalty and 6 connection, and ask whatever he want with no favor in return since a favor would alway be less or equal than his loyalty.
I.E be best friend with the President of ARES corp.

I don't know about the favor thing, but I do remember the book saying that you roll a 1d6 when trying to get in touch with a contact, and they're only available if the result is greater than or equal to their connection. So he can try and pull that trick on you if he wants, but 5 out of 6 times, the guy will be too busy to do his favors.

Shadowstep

• Newb
« Reply #2 on: <01-23-11/0503:32> »
A