NEWS

A Watery Grave

• 1 Replies

Daheim

• Newb
« on: <04-05-11/1253:26> »
A little snippet of my character's past, his awakening and subsequent transformation into a sea drake. I'm fairly new to the SR universe, and writing in general, so any comments or construction critizism is appriciated :)

“I’ll make you regret ever laying your eyes on Claudette, you freak.”

Benoît groaned as he was dropped on the wooden seat of the small metal boat, the board digging into his gut. Blind folded, with his hands bound, he hung doubled over, simply trying to gather his thoughts and recover from the beating he’d received thus far.

Emile has always been an asshole, but lately their interactions had been getting a little more heated than usual. They had never really been friends, per say, but when Benoît had started dating his sister four years ago, that’s when shit started hitting the proverbial fan.

Bad enough that Emile was the typical over-protective older brother, but the fact that he was closet humanis didn’t really help him warm to the fact his sister was sleeping with an elf.

And when Claudette had announced she was pregnant just over a year later…. Benoît had taken a few nasty blows from his lover’s brother, not to say he hadn’t delivered some too. But a bit of a brawl never bothered him, he’d been raised in rural Louisiana for god’s sake, so he shrugged it off to Emile being the over muscled idiot that he was and went about his merry way.

But when Claudette actually agreed to marry Benoît a little over two weeks ago, he nearly though Emile’s stares were trying to kill him.

Little did he know, they were. Now he had rounded up some buddies to finish the job.

“I’ve been laying more than eyes on her, my friend.” Benoît said with a sneer, even though Emile couldn’t see it. “Or didn’t your momma tell you where babies come from?”