NEWS

SR - 5th [IC] - On the Run2

• 69 Replies

Moneyspider

• Newb
« Reply #60 on: <04-18-14/1816:55> »
While walking up Blurr extended his staff and used it as a walking stick. Upon arrival he quirks an eyebrow and check the area while the others talk.
http://orokos.com/roll/183962
http://orokos.com/roll/183963

Well I get the feeling turning this guy down isn't an option.
Thought
Speech
Matrix
Astral

ShadoWarrior

• Newb
« Reply #61 on: <04-18-14/2217:43> »
Laughing Bear, from where he's standing, says in Sperethiel, "Greetings, honoured ones." Switching to English so the runners will understand, he continues, "Just to be absolutely clear, are you offering to pay each of us seventy-five thousand, or seventy-five thousand in total to be split amongst the survivors of this ... endeavor?"

He then turns to Elizabeth and gives her a hard look, "I'm a doctor. I save people. Even in the Wildcats I didn't do wet-work."

Turning back to the elves, and switching back to Sperethiel, he asks, "Respectfully, I am not going to agree to this undertaking without first knowing who the target is and why they must die. You must know who I am, so you know that I speak truly when I give you my word that regardless of my decision I will not betray your trust."

Bewilderbeast

• Omae
« Reply #62 on: <04-19-14/1514:14> »
As Wilder followed the chromed elf, he turned around briefly to keep an accurate count of the hell hounds. As the other (apparent) runners joined, he forwarded his commcode to them as well so they could communicate. He didn't know or trust these people at all, but he wanted a semi-secure line of communication in case one of the beasties proved hungry. <<I'm counting eight hell hounds, chummers. Either our Mr. Johnson has serious clout, or he's over-compensating severely.>> Wilder kept his mouth shut otherwise, however, keeping an eye on the team's six behind his inscrutable black motorcycle helmet.