NEWS

A mission roughout

• 10 Replies

Endgame

• Newb
« on: <03-16-11/1229:12> »
So here is my initial story idea for the game I am prepping for in 2 weeks:

I want to run a real estate scam where higher ranking members of Seattle's Humanis Policlub are paying off law enforcement (Lonestar more than like) to slow reaction times to Meta-Human neighborhoods. This would drive property prices down allowing the Humanis Policlubbers to swoop in via a shell company and snap up the properties on the cheap, allowing them to push out the "unsavories". The runners would be hired on by  Knight Errant to steal some financial records that link the Policlubbers with Lonestar. Knight Errant just wants to put the hurting on it's competitor.

I am new to Shadowrun (have not played since second ed) and would love feedback/ideas about this.

James McMurray

• Omae
« Reply #1 on: <03-16-11/1246:06> »
Sounds good. A few questions:

1) Is your group hacker-heavy? It sounds likea lot of computer work will be involved.

2) Where are the action points? I see a lot of room for legwork, infiltration, and computer shenanigans but the run could easily go down with 0 gunfire, which might leave street sams or physads feeling left out. Then again, the fur could really hit the fan if the cops that are getting paid off find out about it.

3) Are you trying to stay close to the canon setting? If so, swap the police companies' sides, as Knight Errant got Seattle's contract as of the Seattle Sourcebook. If you're not (and I rarely do :) ) then all's good.
Need a random generator?  Click here.

Check out our campaign.

CanRay

• Freelancer
  • Mr. Johnson
  • Spouter of Random Words
« Reply #2 on: <03-16-11/1249:27> »
A good skeleton.  But paying off Lone Star for something like that is not likely to happen.  While Lone Star does have it's Humanis leanings, security is their primary business, and that would hurt their bottom line.  It would have to be a major pay-off.