NEWS

A little spark of creativity

• 6 Replies

Grynder

• Newb
« on: <08-17-15/1831:54> »
Hey all, just thought I would throw this up in air and see what sticks.

I am pretty new to Shadowrun, heard of it and only recently decided to dive right in there and take a go. I have my group and there characters are all pretty much done bar a few details. If it would help for the next question I'm about to ask, in my group I have a human Canadian Face/Mage looking for his inheritence, a disgruntled dwarf Decker who worked for Aztechnology and thought to screw them over, an ex Lone Star HTR squad member, a Native American Cyb-ork and an elven rigger (not much on this character is finished).

The issue I'm having is that Shadowrun is so expansive and I'm seeing very few avenues to pursue. Is there any help, inspiration, plot hooks, campaign ideas that you guys have used/wanted to use/thought of an abandoned that could help make a spark.

Cheers all
Grynder

Mr. Black

• Chummer
« Reply #1 on: <08-17-15/2046:41> »
Not to brag, but my blog (link below) runs regular "10 in Ten" feature, of 10 ideas for runs. No rules, just the basic concept. There are 4 so far, one each for magical runs, rigger-based runs, the 2075 Olympics and new one for runs out in the country. There is also an ABC of meeting places, which may spark ideas. I am working on a second Olympic 10 in Ten, and 1 for Extractions and another on Retrievals. I also just put up a run concept in response to a question by Dampfish, about getting his players to understand and respect orks and trolls. Find it in Dampfish's thread here.

Mirikon

• Prime Runner
  • "Everybody lies." --House
« Reply #2 on: <08-18-15/1238:12> »
Check out some of the Missions modules. Not only are they good for something to run when you're in writer's block, but you can use them as a guideline for making your own runs.
Greataxe - Apply directly to source of problem, repeat as needed.

My Characters

Beta

• Ace Runner