NEWS

Harlequin

• 214 Replies

dodger

• Newb
« on: <09-08-10/2224:06> »
[OOC]
Ok, I've been playing Shadowrun for around 15 years or so and I've always wanted to run Harlequin, but I had never had access to the book...... until a co-worker (I work at a hobby/ gaming store) found out my long obsession with the game and he came in to work with a duffel bag bag full of his old books and inside I find a copy of Harlequin, as well as several 1st and 2nd edition books. (Happy day) Anyways I've glanced through the adventure and while I know I should not start a new team of runners with it, I would like to take them through it eventually. I wonder if this is easily converted to 4th, or should I just forget it and go with Dusk? (After the obligatory "Food Fight" for my new runners)
Any help/ advise would be great, and thanks in advance!

-Dodger 
"I am no paladin. I never will be. I
refuse to be twisted to serve any person's will."
-Dodger
-Choose Your Enemies Carefully-

FastJack

• Administrator
  • Prime Runner
  • Kids these days...
« Reply #1 on: <09-08-10/2236:03> »
I think it's okay for a new team of 'runners, but don't have any experience converting it. Glancing through it, it doesn't seem to be too difficult to convert...

dodger

• Newb
« Reply #2 on: <09-08-10/2256:29> »
Well it would be a first for me as well. Do you think it would ruin the setting of the adventure to use the matrix as presented in 4th. (wireless I mean) I've looked into it before with other adventures (Brainscan) and we just used the 4th edition matrix rule set, but we turned the wireless router off to limited success.

-Dodger

As a side note, does this adventure touch on the cycles of magic and the Horrors like Harlequin's Back does? Or does it focus mostly with Harlequin's feud with Ehran? I'm starting a complete read-through now so I wont waste everyones time asking questions I can find out myself. I was just wondering if any veterans and run it and their impressions/ suggestions.
-Dodger