NEWS

Errata for the *new* updated 5th ed Core

  • 11 Replies
  • 4175 Views

Sendaz

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 2219
  • Associate of Rywfol Emwolb Industries
« on: <07-14-14/0619:45> »
Edit

Quote from:  ORIGINAL 5th Ed Pg 433
Tripod:  Attaching a tripod takes one minute. Folding up or deploying a tripod is a Complex Action, as is removing it. Wireless: Folding up, deploying, or removing the tripod is a Free Action.

Quote from: NEW REVISED 5th Ed Pg 433
Tripod:  Attaching a tripod takes one minute. Folding up or deploying the bipod is a Free Action. Wireless: Folding up, deploying, or removing the tripod is a Free Action.

Emphasis mine.



Edit:  It goes from being a tripod in original to a bipod in the revised version when talking about folding/deploying, maybe wireless is needed to deploy the third leg of a tripod? Otherwise, just another bit to correct. ;)

« Last Edit: <07-14-14/0900:08> by Sendaz »
Do you believe in a greater WIRELESS, an Invisible(WiFi) All Seeing(detecting those connected- at least if within 100'), All Knowing(all online data) Presence that we can draw upon for Wisdom(downloads & updates), Strength (wifi boni) and Comfort (porn) or do you turn your back on it  (Go Offline)?

Emperors Grace

  • *
  • Chummer
  • **
  • Posts: 141
« Reply #1 on: <07-14-14/1249:46> »
That's not the only thing wrong between those two quotes.  Folding/Deploying is now a free action with or without wireless?

Larsine

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 21
« Reply #2 on: <07-14-14/1731:32> »
New erratta:

P2, TOC
Replace:
ANOTHER NIGHT, ANOTHER RUN 8
INTRODUCTION 14
With:
INTRODUCTION 8
ANOTHER NIGHT, ANOTHER RUN 10
[I hope the change these two back again]

P5, TOC
Replace:
ALL THE ANGLES 328
GAMEMASTER ADVICE 332
With:
GAMEMASTER ADVICE 328
ALL THE ANGLES 374
[and everytnig under Gamemesters Advice needs to have 4 subtracted from it's current page number, unless they change these two back again, which I hope they do. You also have to change all other references to pages 332-377 so they reflect the new pages (subtract 4)... Nah, it's just easier to change them back]

P7, Shadowrun, Fifth Edition Credits, Playtesting:
Remove , at the end of playtesting

P7, Shadowrun, Fifth Edition Credits, Some Material Based on Previous Work by
Replace:
Tom, Dowd
With:
Tom Dowd
Replace:
Steve Keson
With:
Steve Kenson

P114, Occult Investigator, Qualities:
Remove:
Magician

P116, Combat Mage, Qualities:
Remove:
Magician

P123, Gunslinger Adept, Qualities:
Remove:
Adept

P198, Damaging A Barrier, paragraph 3, sentence 4:
Replace:
The modified Damage Value of the attack exceeds the Armor rating, and referencing Penetration Weapons shows that the attack does 1 box of damage to the barrier while the primary damage goes right through, meaning the guards on the other side must duck for cover as bullets start flying through the lab.
With:
The modified Damage Value of the attack exceeds the Armor rating, and referencing Penetration Weapons shows that the attack does 4 boxes of damage to the barrier while the primary damage goes right through, meaning the guards on the other side must duck for cover as bullets start flying through the lab.

P207, Example 2:
Either Full Deck should not have -1 per stun damage healing attempt, or he should also have -1 per physical damage healing attempt.

P250, Resonance (cont'), paragraph 2, last sentence:
Replace:
If your Resonance ever reaches zero, you lose the Technomancer quality and all Resonance abilities.
With:
If your Resonance ever reaches zero, you can no longer use any skills that require the Resonance attribute, even if your maximum Resonance is still greater than zero (but you can still raise the current Resonance attribute with Karma and get back your technomamcer abilities). If your maximum rating falls to zero, you’ve burned out, losing all technomancer abilities, including Resonance actions and your living persona. You are mundane forever. Burned-out technomancers retain all Resonance skills and knowledge, but they lack the ability to use them. All Resonance active skills become Knowledge skills.
[There is no Technomancer quality, and this put's it on par with the Magic description]

P295, Object Resistance Table
Replace:
Initiative Type
With:
Object Type

P354, Traps, paragraph 2, last sentence
Replace:
The various sensory devices that can be used as part of a trigger are listed under Security Devices (p. 362).
With:
The various sensory devices that can be used as part of a trigger are listed under Security Devices (p. 362).

P354, Traps, paragraph 3, last sentence
Replace:
Devices that can be used as part of a trap response are listed under Security Devices (p. 362).
With:
Devices that can be used as part of a trap response are listed under Security Devices (p. 362).

P455, Hosts and IC, sentence 1:
Replace:
Any network owner that is really serious about protecting their devices will use a Host (see p. 359).
With:
Any network owner that is really serious about protecting their devices will use a Host.
[no point referring to the same page, and the same section you are currently reading]

P478, Shadowrun Random Run Generator
Replace:
For more on designing shadowruns, see Gamemaster Advice, p. 335.
With:
For more on designing shadowruns, see Designing A Run, p. 335.


Ryo

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 1924
« Reply #3 on: <07-14-14/1820:16> »
Page 257, under Submersion

Replace: "Submersion is measured in grades, beginning with Grade 1 and increasing. Each grade has a Karma cost equal to 10 x (Grade x 3) Karma."

With: "Submersion is measured in grades, beginning with Grade 1 and increasing. Each grade has a Karma cost equal to 10 + (Grade x 3) Karma."

I seriously doubt that Submerging is meant to cost 30 karma, when Initiation costs 13.

Larsine

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 21
« Reply #4 on: <07-15-14/0715:54> »
Found a few more:

P308, Adrenaline Boost
Replace:
Cost: 0.25 pp per level
With:
Cost: 0.25 PP per level

P309, Improved Potential
Replace:
Cost: 0.5 PP per level
With:
Cost: 0.5 PP

P310, Kinesics
Replace:
Cost: 0.25 PP per level
With:
Cost: 0.25 PP
Or Replace:
Add +1 to resist Social Tests and tests to read your emotions like Judge Intentions, assensing, or truthfulness tests.
With:
Add +1 per level to resist Social Tests and tests to read your emotions like Judge Intentions, assensing, or truthfulness tests.

MisterNix

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 45
« Reply #5 on: <07-25-14/1439:49> »
Page 257, under Submersion

Replace: "Submersion is measured in grades, beginning with Grade 1 and increasing. Each grade has a Karma cost equal to 10 x (Grade x 3) Karma."

With: "Submersion is measured in grades, beginning with Grade 1 and increasing. Each grade has a Karma cost equal to 10 + (Grade x 3) Karma."

I seriously doubt that Submerging is meant to cost 30 karma, when Initiation costs 13.

This one has been discussed a bit, and I have an email from jmhardy saying it was supposed to be fixed.  But until we actually have something more official, Technomancers have to pay all the karma

Sir_Prometheus

  • *
  • Omae
  • ***
  • Posts: 336
« Reply #6 on: <07-25-14/1501:21> »
Well, I doubt too many tables would actually play it that way. 

Triskavanski

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 2248
    • Triskavanski's house Rules
« Reply #7 on: <07-25-14/1538:48> »
Actually, i think there is a mage, adept, technomancer quality.

Just its not in PQ.you get the quality when you pick it on the priority table.
Concepts are great, but implementation sucks. Why not improve it?

Triskavanski's House Rules

MisterNix

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 45
« Reply #8 on: <07-25-14/2231:38> »
Well, I doubt too many tables would actually play it that way.
See... it's one of those things.  My table I've argued until I'm blue in the face and it's still RAW.  So I take the good with the bad and hope to find a better group or convince them to switch to a game with proofreading.

MisterNix

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 45
« Reply #9 on: <07-25-14/2233:13> »
Actually, i think there is a mage, adept, technomancer quality.

Just its not in PQ.you get the quality when you pick it on the priority table.
Can you clarify this a bit?  I'm not sure I follow your point

Larsine

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 21
« Reply #10 on: <07-28-14/0441:53> »
Well, I doubt too many tables would actually play it that way.
See... it's one of those things.  My table I've argued until I'm blue in the face and it's still RAW.  So I take the good with the bad and hope to find a better group or convince them to switch to a game with proofreading.
I can personally guarantee you the books are proofread, wheter the proofreading comments are appiled is another question.

ZeConster

  • *
  • Prime Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 2557
« Reply #11 on: <07-28-14/0945:47> »
Actually, i think there is a mage, adept, technomancer quality.

Just its not in PQ.you get the quality when you pick it on the priority table.
Can you clarify this a bit?  I'm not sure I follow your point
While it is true that picking a specific option for the A-D Magic/Resonance options labels you an adept, magician, mystic adept, aspected magician or technomancer, and you can't become something you're not (pick Magic/Resonance E, then use Karma to raise Magic or Resonance; or raise Resonance as a Magic user; or raise Magic as a Resonance user, or learn things your choice doesn't allow you to learn (like certain skills as aspected magician or adept)), I'm not sure how that relates to the issue you have.