NEWS

AI Icon Matrix Combat

• 1 Replies

Vxper

• Newb
« on: <11-15-10/1611:26> »
I am fairly new to SR4, and I have a question.  I am playing a AI created using the alternative concepts in runners companion.  In the book, it says that the AI exists in one node at any given time and only has a matrix condition monitor.  It also say that they can make connections and create icons in nodes just as any matrix user can.  When this comes to combat I get a little confused.

Under normal rules, icons attack each other in a and fill up each others matrix condition monitors until one is crashed.  When this happens the hacker controlling the icon is kicked off the matrix and receives dump shock.  Since this can't happen to the AI, would they just begin the realigning process in whatever node they are in when their icon in a different node gets crashed?

Thanks in advance for the response.

FastJack

• Administrator
  • Prime Runner
  • Kids these days...
« Reply #1 on: <11-15-10/1622:13> »
Quote from: Unwired, p. 166-163