Seize the Initiative

  • 3 Replies


  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 21
« on: <10-06-16/1943:30> »
The errata reads:

Edge Use Clarification (P. 56, Seize the Initiative)
Change the last sentence of this bullet point to read as follows.

"This move to the top of the order lasts for the entire Combat Turn (meaning multiple Initiative Passes, but only those Initiative Passes that you actually have); you return to your normal place in Initiative order at the start of the following Combat Turn."

The part after the semi-colon seems strange. Initiative is rolled at the beginning of the next Combat Turn, so there is no "normal place in the Initiative order" to return to.


  • *
  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Ace Runner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1471
« Reply #1 on: <10-07-16/0105:38> »
Right, the statement after the semicolon is reiterating that you do not just stay at the top of the initiative order. When initiative is re-rolled, you go back to being in the order your rolled.

Patrick Goodman

  • *
  • Errata Team
  • Ace Runner
  • ***
  • Posts: 2100
  • Fixing the fixless since 2016
    • Azziewatch
« Reply #2 on: <10-07-16/0921:09> »
It's also what was already there; we just added the last bit in parentheses.

Hmmm. Yeah, I can see where the looks funky. And we had close to a dozen pairs of eyes on that, too. I'll talk it over with the guys.
Former Shadowrun Errata Coordinator


  • *
  • Guest
« Reply #3 on: <10-14-16/0343:38> »
Is there a "Seize the means of production" edge use too?