NEWS

Question Edge action Fire

  • 1 Replies
  • 313 Views

georgecorbett

  • *
  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 1
« on: <10-04-21/2239:03> »
Hi, I'm learning how Edge action Fire from Cover works. There is this saying "Full cap attacks can be performed without -2 dice pool penalty.", but when I look at Che state, it says nothing about -2 dice pool penalty. dice.
Can anyone explain it to me? Thanks!

Stainless Steel Devil Rat

  • *
  • Errata Coordinator
  • Prime Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 4523
« Reply #1 on: <10-04-21/2256:24> »
That got errata'd.  The new text reads as follows:

• Fire from Cover (Ranged Attack, must be in
Cover IV): You sneak an attack out while
maintaining your cover. Attacks from cover
may be made without spending a Minor Action.
Cost: 2 Edge

The rulebook is now up to the third corrected printing.  It's available in pdf, and soon in hard copy.  It just dropped a couple weeks ago in Gen Con.   Errata can also be found here.
RPG mechanics exist to give structure and consistency to the game world, true, but at the end of the day, you’re fighting dragons with algebra and random number generators.