NEWS

Character Description Help

• 4 Replies

Nomad Zophiel

• Omae
  • Zophiel by name. Nomad by profession.
« on: <10-23-10/0501:50> »
I'm playing a Social Adept Face in an online game and I'm having trouble creating the impression of sheer intensity that his massive social pools require. This is a guy who can throw over 20 dice on a social test before situational and gear modifiers (and can easily throw 10 more than that depending on whether GM's cap bonuses at double stat+sklill and whether or not they allow emitotoys). So this is a guy who can, with reasonable success, get total strangers to throw themselves into harm's way for him without using Commanding Voice (or get someone who is hostile to risk their life if you count other bonuses). From my outside observer perspective, he's actually kind of disturbing and creepy. Someone that charming should set off every cult leader alarm bell in people's heads but he doesn't. The question is how do I convey this astonishing effect to my fellow PC's and GM's? Oh yeah, to make it worse he has First Impression so the first meeting really has to pop.

Longshot23

• Omae
« Reply #1 on: <10-23-10/0650:47> »