NEWS

Stealth/Spy Adept

• 4 Replies

ssfsx17

• Newb
« on: <09-26-10/1534:41> »
The purpose of this character is to get in, look around, break locks, run whatever that the hacker has pre-programmed for her, and get out. Preferably without killing anyone. There seem to be a lot of different opinions about how to make characters in general, and adepts in particular, but I'm relatively new to making characters

Meganekko
Female
Elf

=== ATTRIBUTES & STATISTICS ===

Code: [Select]
BOD AGI REA STR CHA INT LOG WIL
3 6 4 2 5 4 3 3
ESS INI EDGE MAG RES
6.00 9 1/1 5 -
Init passes: 2

=== PERSONA ===

Positive Qualities:
- Adept
- Blandness

Negative Qualities:
- Day Job (1000 nuyen / 10 hours / week)
- Scorched
- Sensitive Neural Structure
- Sensitive System

Contacts:
- Fence (loyalty 5, connection 5)
- Fixer (loyalty 6, connection 6)

Daughter of an elven mage and an elven street samurai. Her parents needed to take a year off to let some Lone Star heat cool down, hence why she was able to be born. Soon after, though, they left her in the care of her relatives so they could do more shadowrunning, and she only saw her parents once a month at best.

Besides basic school, only learned about shadowrunning, ganging and other low-class things from the people she grew up with. Starting stealing candy, beef jerky and soda from vending machines at an early age. Went to middle school and high school with the two guys who are now her fixer and fence. Skipped school 25% of the time to try stealing stuff, especially clothes that she liked, without getting caught too often.

Her fixer and fence friends recognized that she had talent, and put her to work doing more interesting jobs. Nowadays, she gets by through crashing at one of those two guys' places, scouting out places to make sure they're safe, and doing courier runs.

=== SKILLS ===

Athletics Group: 3
Stealth Group: 3

Con (Charisma): 5
Etiquette (Charisma): 3
Perception (Intution): 5
Pistols (Agility): 2
Unarmed (Agility): 2