NEWS

a covert yet common clothing/armor in sr5

• 45 Replies

vallen

• Newb
« on: <01-22-15/1923:53> »
I'm new to the game and Well I'm making a covert ops character that looks just like every one else but on the street it also keep me from be notice or recorded in both off and on the job clothing.

psycho835

• Omae
« Reply #1 on: <01-22-15/1926:01> »
Armor clothes, armored vests (when worn under the clothes), FFBA, lined dusters (hey, it's cyberpunk Seattle)...

MijRai

• Ace Runner
  • Kane's Understudy
« Reply #2 on: <01-22-15/1927:15> »
If you're in upper-class areas, a Synergist or Executive Suite suit might work too.
Would you want to go into a place where the resident had a drum-fed shotgun and can see in the dark?

Rift_0f_Bladz

• Ace Runner
  • Go big or DIE
« Reply #3 on: <01-22-15/2111:42> »
Also, depending on lifestyle and location, armored jacket, urban explorer, biker armor any of the high end fashion armors, or second skin. It really depends on where and what you are doing.
Only armors that will always get noticed no matter what are the full body armors, including the Fullbody armor (CRB), the Mil-Spec harden armors, the heavy security armors, riot gear, or bunker armor.
Quote- Mirikon on 7/30/2019 at 08:26:51
Agreed. This looks like a 'training wheels' edition, that you can use to introduce someone to the setting, and then shift over to something like 5E or 4E. Like how D&D 5E is best used as training wheels for D&D 3.X.

Turned in Toxshaman for ¥1 million/4 once.

MijRai

• Ace Runner
  • Kane's Understudy
« Reply #4 on: <01-22-15/2130:57> »
Bunker gear is fireman armor, so it's not a scary set-up. 
Would you want to go into a place where the resident had a drum-fed shotgun and can see in the dark?

PiXeL01

• Errata Team
  • Ace Runner
  • Sheltering Orks in Osaka
« Reply #5 on: <01-22-15/2250:00> »
Maybe not scary but in many cases it would be out of place.
If Tom Brady’s a Spike Baby, what does that make Brees and Rodgers?

Reaver